We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absoluteely Fantastic!”

Review of The Herrings

Large dining Room & Kitchen with very large outside decking and Barby area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large dining Room & Kitchen with very large outside decking and Barby area.
Luxury upstairs Lounge with wonderful views to Rock and Polzeath  Large Upstairs TV Lounge with stunning views, ideal for party's and drinks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Large dining Room & Kitchen with very large outside decking and Barby area.
Luxury upstairs Lounge with wonderful views to Rock and Polzeath
Large Upstairs TV Lounge with stunning views, ideal for party's and drinks.
Superb large quality Kitchen & Dining Room
Fully equipped luxury Kitchen with every thing you could ever want.
Large luxury Kingsize Daymer ensuite bedroom with TV
Large luxury Daymer ensuite bathroom with separate shower cubical.
The Stepper Suite bedroom with large Kingsize bed and  luxury ensuite with TV
Large Stepper suite complete with Luxury Bathroom and sepate Shower cubical.
Large luxury twin bedded ensuite Pentire bedroom with TV
Luxury Pentire Bath and Shower room
Very large outside decking area with views to Rock and beyond with the Barby area.
A guest enjoying the lovely views from the upstairs lounge Juliet balcony.
Unique stair lights on the Staircase to the Heavenly views.
The fabulous lounge view to the left over to Daymer Bay and Polzeath.
The outstanding view across to Rock and the Sailing Club.
The stunning lounge view to the right going up the river Camel to Wadebridge.
Dine in comfort with the view to die for, anyone for dinner, we can take six.
The lovely harbour with its boats cafes and pubs, a short walk away.
What a view ! just so peaceful, and so many lovely places to eat.
Guests enjoying the views and just soaking up the rays and drinking the wine.
So much to see and do with the fishing boats In from Sea safely moored up.
easy parking for up to five cars at the front of THE HERRINGS
THE HERRINGS. Rear view of the house overlooking the Padstow estuary.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbs2015
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absoluteely Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This property was one of the best that we have ever stayed in. The house was beautifully equipped and decorated with all the equipment /utensils that you might need. The parking was great as Padstow can be a nightmare and it was only a very short walk down to the harbour.
The owners had left a bottle of sparkly for us and some milk in the fridge - both very welcome! On top of that, Dianne called on the first evening to make sure everything was ok.
A real jem of a find - will def be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Having to come home!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nannyberb...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Absolutely,Perfect , stunning , beautiful ,amazing , wonderful
Location is great house excellent well equipped the view amazing can't fault anything
Thank you for the extras much appreciated thank you Diane, Michael & team

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was as brilliant as it looked.”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was just as pictured, The interior of the house was spotlessly clean and the fittings and equipment were all lovely. The extra touches of flowers ,wine and phone calls to check all was good were really appreciated.
We loved the views and being able to see where we walked up to the memorial. The stroll along the Camel into Padstow was a bonus as were the dog friendly cafes and shops.
The enclosed garden was perfect for our dog to snuffle around in safety and was sheltered enough for us to enjoy coffee outside. We would love to visit later in the year to enjoy it even more,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the dog didnt like the staircase!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
G.B.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You will not be dissapointed.”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in The Herrings a few times now, with and without the family .
We have always enjoyed our stay. The property is modern and very comfortable with each bedroom having it`s own spacious bathroom. The upstairs lounge area has a wonderful view across the Camel Estuary.
It is only a short walk into Town with plenty of restaurants and public houses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim-H1234
Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So comfortable, just like home.”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After searching all the websites I came across the 'Herrings ', it looked fabulous so we booked it. Well what a lovely bungalow, clean, warm and comfortable. The views from the loung were spectacular. It was nice also to mee the owners, a lovely couple.

This was the fith time we have stayed in Padstow , we normally stay in a different place each time but we will definitely go back to this one as it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiona2000...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I think we found paradise!”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Second Christmas at the Herrings was just brilliant. It's very clean, contemporary feel at the same time as being warm and homely. Ideal location and easy parking. Can't recommend enough really. Diane and Michael are really helpful if needed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie A
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed here in June/July 2013 there was 5 of us and we all enjoyed It very much!, house was beautiful!, beautiful location and amazing views! Only wish that we had better weather ! We will defiantly be back! thank you very much! the Adams family & barney xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing