We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay in a lovely cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Porthcothan Bay - just you and the dog!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Porthcothan Bay - just you and the dog!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beautiful Porthcothan Bay - just you and the dog!
Beautifully comfortable beds
Pretty chandeliers
The fabulous bay from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul C
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in a lovely cottage”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I've been staying at Carnevas for over 40 years now, but I'm now a tad too old and knackered for sleeping under canvas and in March it would have been flipping cold. In December, the current Mrs C. and I became Assistants to Neville the Kromfohrlander puppy and we thought we should introduce him to the delights of the Cornish coast and the wonderful beach at Porthcothan. We arrived on a bitterly cold and slightly snowy Sunday afternoon, after a quick pint in the local pub we drove up the hill to see our home for 4 days. It was lovely. A large sitting room with well equipped kitchen made up the downstairs. Upstairs there are two double bedrooms and a modern bathroom. It was perfect for our needs. My only comment would be to make sure you're clothed when opening the curtains in the back bedroom otherwise Caroline over the road may get to see things that she really would rather not.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review Paul. So glad you and the 'current' Mrs C enjoyed yourselves. Lovely to meet you both and your gorgeous puppy :)
PS Caroline may have enjoyed the new view!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just what was needed!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We all enjoyed our two week break in a fabulous part of Cornwall. Lovely, spacious cottage which perfectly suited ourselves, our nine year old daughter and our schnauzer pup. Accommodation nicely decorated, clean and well equipped. Front walled courtyard perfect for evening drinks and bbq! Super selection of sandy beaches nearby and amazing clifftop walks all made even more perfect with the beautiful warm Cornish sunshine. A truly relaxing spot.
Loads of thanks to Georgina and Jeff.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smugandpi...
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and stylish inside and out and sooo peaceful”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect week with hubby and friends away from the madding crowd. Beautiful stylish barn conversion with loads of space for four adults. Georgina and her family are wonderful and friendly and keep the properties spotless and maintained to a very high standard.
St Merryn is a 5 minute drive and Padstow no more than 10 mins. Porthcoven beach is a five minute walk but so may more walks and beaches are close by. Great position to explore so many wonderful bays. Constantine is a firm favourite and Bedruthen steps and its amazing tearoom should not be missed. Just rebooked for 2016 can't wait to come back. This was our 5th visit to the area in 2 yrs and has to be the best so far.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean open light airy spaces, neutral decoration and very comfortable.
Liked least: No WiFi in the Kinney
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Surrey, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely peaceful cottage”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a very relaxing week at The Linney. It's in a cluster of other beautifully converted holiday cottages but we never heard a peep from any of the adjoining ones. It was spotlessly clean on our arrival and is well-equipped and peaceful. Jeff was very helpful sorting out a wifi issue, and we appreciated being able to walk over the owners' farmland to get onto the cliff paths. A lovely place for a holiday.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot196...
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Immaculate and comfortable cottage in great location”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just thoroughly enjoyed a short break at the Linney. The cottage was immaculately presented and very comfortable. The location is within a few minutes walk of the stunning cliff tops and the beautiful sandy Porthcothan Bay. We were made to feel very welcome by the owner who lives next door. As was our dog! A fabulous base for walking, eating out and generally relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing