We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter Break at Crigg”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room with log burner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room with log burner
Pretty double bedroom Rural landscapes surround
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Cosy sitting room with log burner
Pretty double bedroom
Rural landscapes surround
Beautifully appointed kitchen with granite tops
Solid oak dining room - snug style
Main double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Wet room- perfect straight off the beach
Crigg patio
Planting by our talented gardener
The bay from the sky - wonderful swimming
The best beach in the world (probably)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrebbleJo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and location but a few things a bit disappointing”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at crigg cottage for a week over Easter. The location is fantastic and the cottage and garden are lovely. However there were a couple of things that disappointed us slightly. Mainly when we arrived and read the laminated sheet the owners left we were surprised that we were expected to clean the cottage on departure or else would be charged a service fee. We always leave accommodation tidy when we leave anywhere but we found having a list of things we had to clean on threat of not getting our deposit back a bit much as I consider the price we paid should have more than covered the cleaning. This put a bit of a Dampner on things and made it a bit of a rush vacating and cleaning the cottage on the Friday! When booking we were under the impression the deposit was for damages not cleaning! Subsequently the deposit took a long time to be returned which I understand is dealt with by holiday lettings but they took the money a lot quicker than was returned! Another little thing was the dining table wasn't very accessible especially for our parents and was very uncomfortable! Also the note the owners leave make it clear they don't want any marks on the table so may I suggest they supply guests with a table cloth to protect it! The internet really doesn't work which wasn't a major issue for us but I'm not sure it should be advertised as having internet. I would still recommend crigg cottage to a friend as its beautiful and in a lovely area I would just be warning them about the cleaning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
I am sorry that you found the security deposit inconvenient. I have never kept anyone's deposit to date, and I simply ask that visitors leave the house as clean and tidy as they found it when they leave, in order to keep standards high. This is clearly stated in my advert. Likewise Holiday Lettings clearly state in their T&Cs that security deposits are processed 10 days after you vacate the property. They achieved this in your case, so it seems rather unfair to suggest otherwise.

As for the Internet, we are sadly in a no zone- the worst 11% in the UK through no fault of our own. I have only just included this at Crigg cottage with no increase in rental prices and after a year long fight with BT. I wish I had not bothered!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarmyBrum...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Easter Break at Crigg”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stunning cottage in the country but a stones throw from the local beach. Very cosy & cute. Huge garden, secure as well - perfect for children & dogs. The Tredea down the road is great for a drink but food not so great. The Jolly Roger pub over the road is fab, great value, great food. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Georgina or Geoff but they were very helpful in the booking process. Thanks to them for such a lovely holiday!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nic0lahar...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Roomy Cottage with everything you could need.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at Crigg cottage.
The Brewers and their extended family made us and our dog feel very welcome and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The welcome pack of local goodies and sone dog biscuits was a really nice touch.
The cottage is beautiful, and well presented, with everything you could need. The beds are super comfy!
The location was fantastic, an 8 minute walk to Porthcothan beach. 2 miles away from St. Merryn. 5 miles away from Padstow, (there are 7 beaches in the 5 miles between Crigg cottage and Padstow). and the cottage is right on the south west coastal path walk.
Thank You for our lovely holiday, we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
What a lovely review. Thank you so much. We think this area is spectacular and we love Crigg, so it's great to hear you feel the same. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offenburg, Germany
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed, the beach, playground for the little ones, comfy house
Liked least: Leaky windows in the living room
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing