We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B for Everyone”
Review of Tor View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tor View
Ranked #9 of 55 Padstow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Whether a young couple, a mature couple or a single person Tor View is perfect for your stay in padstow. Wonderful accommodation, very friendly owners who couldn't do enough for you. Amazing breakfast the poached eggs were the best in the world. Extremely clean and welcoming. Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharleen1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Tor View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 201 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a fantastic B&B probably the best I have stayed in great service clean modern room and a fantastic breakfast with great views over the estuary.

I love Padstow and the surrounding area and will be back soon thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, before we arrived Lisa text me to say that we could arrive earlier, but we were out and about so she said that she would leave the key for us, on entering room 3 we had a lovely hand written note welcoming us plus two delicious home made cupcakes , the room is immaculate in every sense, crisp clean bed linen , soft towels, excellent bathroom accessories and probably the best tea / coffee tray you will ever find including decaf, tea, hot choc and also squash pouches, the room is small but it's perfectly formed and perfectly usable. Breakfast is chosen the night before which ensures your food is freshly cooked and it's absolutely delicious ! The fruit salad was amazing and all breakfast ingredients are of super quality. This place represents excellent value for money and james and Lisa are the perfect hosts, we will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owners2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

What a friendly place! Tor view is a 5 min walk from Padstow town centre and has good parking facilities.
The owners are very kind and so hospitable. Coffee and homemade cake on arrival !
Superb breakfast, catered to all tastes. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hollycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

one of the best B&B that me and the wife have been in for many a year Lisa & James are the best can't do enough for nothing is to much trouble the room that we stayed in was very clean and tidy and very well decorated the bed is very comfortable and the breakfast is to die for there is nothing bad to say about this B&B ( PS there is no swimming pool)

Room Tip: room No 2 great
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oric69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We came to Padstow on a Stein pilgrimage & this was such a wonderful place to stay. The view from our room (2) was amazing; looking out over the harbour & towards Rick. Lisa & James are perfect hosts & made us feel very welcome. The breakfast, both quality & choice, was unbelievable. This place is top notch!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BoromirsRevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a wonderful 2 days in Cornwall with our base here at Tor View.

The first plus when we go there was off road parking. James and Lisa we so helpful telling us places in the town and around to visit. Best of all they told us of a new restaurant Burger and Fish and as we had a free night we tried that.

The B&B is wonderfully clean and tidy. The breakfasts were fantastic, we skipped lunch for three days!

We will visit again.

One tip the B&B is at the top of the hill so be prepared to walk back up - I did 4 times so most people should be able to make it.

Looking forward to next visit.

Even though there is the hill I have given 5 for locations it was I deal for our days out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmilerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,468 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 55 in Padstow
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coswarth House
Coswarth House
#16 of 55 in Padstow
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Althea Library
Althea Library
#2 of 55 in Padstow
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padstow Townhouse
Padstow Townhouse
#8 of 55 in Padstow
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tor View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tor View

Address: Tor View Trelawney Road, Padstow PL28 8EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range: $105 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tor View is situated in a quiet residential area above the town of Padstow, less than a 10 minute walk to the harbour,shops and restaurants. We have 3 ground floor double en-suite rooms, with en-suite shower, wash basin and WC. Each room has access to a fridge(located under the stairs) which is stocked daily with bottled spring water and fresh milk, hospitality tray with a selection of teas/coffees/hot chocolate, Cornish biscuits etc. Flat screen TV,& hairdryer. An iron & ironing board is available on request. Breakfast is served in our upstairs dining room, where guests can enjoy not only a delicious freshly cooked breakfast but fantastic views of the Camel Estuary, Daymer Bay, Rock and beyond to Bodmin Moor. We offer an extensive breakfast menu and can cater for vegetarians and special diets. Tor View has the added advantage of off street parking, the large brick paved driveway has ample space for 3 cars. You can be assured of a warm welcome at this Cornish owned Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tor View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tor View Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing