We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, Welcoming & Great Breakfast”
Review of Tor View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tor View
Ranked #10 of 55 Padstow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Really pleased when we got here and the reviews were all accurate. Tor View is immaculately clean with fantastic facilities. We stayed in room 1 small but perfect. Ensuite shower was new and powerful the room has everything you need from tea coffee cordial hot chocolate biscuits etc plus free chilled water from the fridge.
Breakfast was just as good the top floor has good views of the estuary, Rock and Padstow.
A massive choice includes fresh fruit, cereal,yoghurt,juice plus all manner of cooked English favourites.
One of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed in, wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or come back. Great value not sure what an extra £10 gets you in rooms 2 or 3 (sea glimpses)
Lisa and James are really friendly and helpful too clearly know and care about what they do

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lloydy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 204 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for four nights this week and had a really great time! The room was beautifully clean and very stylishly decorated with excellent use of space. Off street parking was very useful and it was just a short walk into the harbour for all Padstow has to offer. Great view out of the breakfast room too, and Lisa and James were great hosts and provided belly-busting breakfasts! Highly recommended, great little friendly place in a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for just one night and would highly recommend this B&B. We were just passing through on our way home from a long weekend in Cornwall but I could stay here for a week.
The room was small but we knew this but it was just a one night stay so no problems the other rooms are bigger. The room had all that was needed and was spotless with nice extras like filter coffee, fresh milk and bottles of water. The breakfast was very good with a lovely view from the dining room. The walk to the main town only 5 mins with some nice places to eat.
James and Lisa were very friendly I would return here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raders1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

What a beautiful little b&b in Padstow, James And Lisa are really friendly. We had been staying in a 5 star spa hotel near Wadebridge, so thought it would be hard to then go to a B&B! We were very wrong, beautifully furnished and everything thought of. Breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blonde562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

You will not find a better B and B in padstow the rooms are lovley ,short walk to centre also,the hosts James and Lisa make u feel at home straight away and we had a very relaxing weekend.must also say the breakfast were fab fruit ceral and full English ,glad we did a lot of walking!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent the last night of our Cornwall trip here, Lisa and James were very pleasant and accommodating, the room was immaqulately clean. Onsite parking is included with Padstow being a very short walk away. There are plenty of breakfast options and it is all delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a true English B&B, with lovely hosts. The bedroom is comfortable without being huge, but big enough for a couple of comfy chairs and an en suite bathroom.
The hosts were lovely enough to let us check in early, then we set off to look at Padstow itself. It is a walk to the harbour and town downhill. Walking back is a bit of a chore, but there is an infrequent bus.
Breakfast was well cooked, and basically anything you want was on the menu. The first day we had lovely poached eggs, and the second just toast as we had been out the night before.
Comfy bed, water and fresh milk in a fridge, windows that open and very clean - what more do you need?

Room Tip: room number 2 has a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,556 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 55 in Padstow
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 55 in Padstow
43 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#2 of 55 in Padstow
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padstow Townhouse
Padstow Townhouse
#6 of 55 in Padstow
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tor View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tor View

Address: Tor View Trelawney Road, Padstow PL28 8EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tor View is situated in a quiet residential area above the town of Padstow, less than a 10 minute walk to the harbour,shops and restaurants. We have 3 ground floor double en-suite rooms, with en-suite shower, wash basin and WC. Each room has access to a fridge(located under the stairs) which is stocked daily with bottled spring water and fresh milk, hospitality tray with a selection of teas/coffees/hot chocolate, Cornish biscuits etc. Flat screen TV,& hairdryer. An iron & ironing board is available on request. Breakfast is served in our upstairs dining room, where guests can enjoy not only a delicious freshly cooked breakfast but fantastic views of the Camel Estuary, Daymer Bay, Rock and beyond to Bodmin Moor. We offer an extensive breakfast menu and can cater for vegetarians and special diets. Tor View has the added advantage of off street parking, the large brick paved driveway has ample space for 3 cars. You can be assured of a warm welcome at this Cornish owned Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tor View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tor View Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing