We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our little secret.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hobsons Choice

Hobsons Choice entrace and garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hobsons Choice entrace and garage
Fully equipped kitchen/diner Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Hobsons Choice entrace and garage
Fully equipped kitchen/diner
Lounge
Constantine Bay
Double bedroom
Enclosed rear garden
The nearest of seven bays Treyarnan
Padstow harbour
Spacious gravelled side area and sun trap
Front of property with drive and garage to the right.
Sunset over Treyarnan Bay
Constantine Bay
Coastal footpath.
RNLI lifeguard station on Constantine Beach
Rick Steins famous sea food restaurant, Padstow
Natural pool at Treyarnan Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wolfinbla...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our little secret.”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would have preferred to keep this as our little secret but this would do it an injustice.
This is a lovely, well kept, spacious holiday home with all you need as a base to visit Cornwall's beautiful coastal towns and beaches.
A comfortable place to return to after a hard days touring the sights is what we needed and that's what we got, it was so quiet and relaxing in the evenings which is our way of life although there are pubs etc close by should you wish to use them.
Nice friendly people on the park enhanced our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_gree...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“August Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First impressions of the Holiday Village is very good with a well stocked shop and Bar Resturant. A nice dog walking area not massive but big enough to fling a ball. The accommodation is a large prefab chalett with drive for 2 cars a nice garage and a great little back garden with outside seating bench which gets the sun all day. Straight inside leads to a nice kitchen with dining table 4 chairs with room for 6 if pulled out , well equipped with everything you need and a bonus is a dish washer and washing machine with tidy line outside. Living area again lovely with plenty of seating TV and BT internet which is a real bonus for internet hungry kids. One large double room one single room and two double single bedded rooms. Another bonus is two wash rooms both with a toilet one with a bath and the other with a shower. Very clean inside looked after by the neighbour next door lovely couple nothing is too much. Locally there is village st Merryn 1 mile away with a Chinese takeaway, Bakers, Petrol station, well stocked local store, Chippy and a Pub. The Beaches are a couple of miles away but really nice and not expensive to park. Newquay is 20 mins away by car but to be truthful it's more quiet locally and the beaches are just as nice. To sum up great dog friendly family accomodation nice people next door home from home but you will need a car to get around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John R
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very spacious and well equipped, the park is in a good spot too close to all bays, beaches and Padstow with Newquay about 25 mins away. Loved the stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beyondper...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfectly located for convenient access to a delightful selection of beaches, this accommodation was just what we needed. Comfortable, roomy, clean, and well-equipped. We enjoyed everything about the place, both inside and out.

Sue, from next door, was also extremely gracious.

All in all--delighted. Thank you!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious pet friendly home.”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Quiet location near to seven beaches. Good facilities on site, perfect for a relaxing holiday. We hope to book again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you David
Look forward to you being our guest again.
Best wishes.
Keith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mole8
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a relaxing time with a dog.”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Made another visit to Hobsons Choice, I had a lovely relaxed time with just my small dog for company. The property is clean, very well equipped, very warm, and convenient to visit Padstow, the seven bays area, Port Isaac and Wadebridge.
I am looking forward to visiting again later this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing