We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cornish Gem!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room Steps leading to the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Sitting Room
Steps leading to the garden
Dining Room
Enjoy Cobble House
Master Bedroom with door to en suite
Master bedroom
Sitting Room (from a different angle)
Kitchen
Bedroom 3
Front door into hallway
Stairs with feature window
En-suite bathroom
Main bathroom
Bedroom 2
Patio and garden
View of harbour from garden patio
Satellite image of location of Cobble House and the parking space
Tregirls Beach - just a short walk from house
Padstow harbour
Padstow Harbour
Camel Estuary
Local Beach
Padstow harbour by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Cornish Gem!”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Perfect is the word that comes to mind when I reflect on our stay at the wonderful Cobble House. The deceptively spacious house is situated in the very heart of Padstow and has everything you might need to enjoy a wonderful, relaxing holiday. From the very well equipped kitchen, beautifully furnished living and bedrooms to the boutique style bathrooms with invigoratingly powerful showers.....it really is perfect.

Our stay in April 2015 wasn't the best weather wise, but the anticipation of returning to such a cosy house to hunker down with coffee and croissant purchased fresh from the nearby bakeries, made stormy morning walks to Iron Bay all the more palatable!

If you are feeling indulgent, Padstow has no shortage of quality restaurants to eat in but if you enjoy cooking, Cobble House has a very well appointed kitchen which made preparing family meals a pleasure....a little tip, most of the pasty shops in Padstow sell off unsold stock at the end of the day for £1 a time so whether you are happy to pay £100 plus per head to eat in one of the fine dining restaurants or like us on a more modest budget every need is catered for.

So, in summary Cobble House is an oasis of luxury in the heart of one of Cornwall's most beautiful fishing towns. You will get looks of envy from other visitors as you open the wrought iron gate and walk the cobbled path to the front door of this Cornish Gem......your perfect holiday starts here........oh, did I mention that Cobble House is perfect!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesTetl...
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfectly located, warm, charming well equipped cottage only steps away from great food and drink.”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A wonderful week with friends in a cosy, comfortable cottage in Padstow. March is an excellent time of year to visit if you are not worried about cooler temperatures. We were treated to blue skies and breezy weather which was great for being outside, but made you appreciate the warmth once in the pub or restaurant (of which there are many within a few minutes walk). Easy striking distance of places such as St. Ives or Truro, and the girls found a fantastic silver smith in St. Agnes - cue much activity on the plastic. As it was March journey times were much shorter than anticipated. If using sat nav to get to Padstow, ensure whoever keys in the postcode does it correctly - enough said. Will definitely be going again - especially as we are now members of the wine club at Bintwo - some excellent wines and really friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too easy to spend large amounts of money on great food and wine
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty125...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in great location”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Perfect location close to shops and harbour. Didn't use our car once! Cottage is lovely and well equipped. top stairs a little terrifying for toddlers but we used the stair Gate and the children came down on their bottoms!
Didn't see the garden as steps looked a bit much for the children but as the cottage is so central we didnt feel we needed it as we went to the harbour or beach to play. We loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed at the beautiful Cobble house for my hen do in April and could not have asked for a more perfect weekend and location. The house is stunningly decorated and equipped and the location is to die for. Having travelled down from London and work,the house immediately made me and the rest of the guests wonderfully relaxed. The house is in the most perfect setting and a stones thrown from wonderful restaurants and beach walks. I honestly felt like I could stay there for ever !! The decor is gorgeous and the bedrooms are so relaxing with a beautiful main bedroom and en suite plus two other gorgeous bedrooms and lovely family bathroom!! The lounge, dining room and kitchen are v well equipped so you truly can relax and cook there plus go out if you want too ! we stayed in and cooked on first night and ate out the following night !! House is beautifully clean and the owners have decorated and equipped it perfectly !! I cannot wait to go back again soon !! Truly a perfect house to stay in in every single respect ! Thank you for an amazing stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali M
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it! A superb 'home-from-home' holiday let, can't wait to get back this year!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Much thought has been put into this house by the owners, beautifully decorated, it's very comfortable and relaxing as a result. It truly was a home-from-home for us. They have thought of everything and more. For someone who loves to cook, the kitchen is very well equipped. We visited in October and found the house to be warm, welcoming, clean and had everything we needed for our family (teenagers and youngsters alike). You couldn't ask for a better location, right in the heart of this beautiful harbour town with lots to do, see and great places to eat! I cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How effortless it was to relax here.
Liked least: The journey home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHutch...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“A beautiful, cosy and well equipped cottage, in a super location right in the centre of Padstow.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I would thoroughly recommend Cobble House to anyone looking to stay in the Padstow area. It is located right by the harbour, so you walk out directly to superb restaurants and shops, and yet it is neatly tucked away in a tranquil little haven.

The house itself is very tastefully decorated and makes you wish you lived there permanently. It is the most well-equipped rental property I have ever been to, which made for such a comfortable and relaxing stay. The owners are really helpful and supplied so much information about the house and area we did not waste any time getting acquainted with places to go and eat out etc.

Padstow itself has so much to offer and you can do a great deal straight from the house without the car. However, it is also really easy and central for visiting much of Cornwall.

My husband and I, two boys (age 11 and 12), and my parents all had a lovely relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely decor and well equipped. Great location.
Liked least: Stairs to beds 2 & 3 quite steep and narrow, take care with young/old.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam O
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home in the heart of Padstow”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Cobble house is a beautiful house in the heart of Padstow, my family and I stayed there for our summer holidays and found it to be the perfect base for our holiday. The house is beautifully decorated and has the added benefit of an en-suite to the master bedroom. Cobble house is right in the heart of the action tucked down a little inlet just off the market all the pubs and restaurants are no more than a few metres away. The property also has a car parking spot on the North Quay which is probably about a 75metre walk away which was very useful any one who knows Padstow will know that Parking is at a premium. All in all great holiday we would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steps up to garden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing