We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a long break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 12 Strand Street

12 Strand Street, Padstow.......harbour front location...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12 Strand Street, Padstow.......harbour front location...
Family kitchen seating for 8 people, Electric fan assisted oven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
12 Strand Street, Padstow.......harbour front location...
Family kitchen seating for 8 people,
Electric fan assisted oven
Lounge with wood burner.
Family lounge, seats 8.
Wham wood burner.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom.
Views from house harbour side.
En-suite bathroom attic bedroom, with king bed and a single bed.
Attic room bedroom, King bed, plus single bed and en-suite shower, toilet and basin.
Attic bedroom.
Attic bedroom, football table.
Family bathroom.
Family bathroom.
Views from small double bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Padstow harbour, views from the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natasha R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a long break”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This house had the perfect location with amazing views of the harbour and close to everything you could possibly need - all the local shops, pubs, restaurants etc. I went with a group of 9 friends and we all absolutely loved it!

All the rooms were extremely spacious and decorated to a very high standard of quality. The lounge was a great space to all relax in the evenings and the kitchen dining area was perfect and it even had a football table in the upstairs attic (what more could you want! Great for kids too)

The guide book that was in the house was also extremely helpful in recommending excellent restaurants and just general information about the town.

The owner, Kerry, was extremely proactive and always available for any questions we had which was an added bonus.

I would definitely recommend staying here and I hope to go back some time in 2016 myself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the house
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property.
This is very much appreciated. I hope you return in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzie R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage set in Beautiful Padstow”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I have nothing but fond memories to look back on when I think about my stay on Strand Street. The cottage itself is set right in the hustle and bustle of the town centre (and coming from London, the hustle and bustle of Padstow was a merely a squark of a sea gull and a rabble of tourists deciding which pasty they were going to get for lunch!) . The cottage was beautifully decorated and extremely accommodating with every utensil and amenity we could have needed. We decided to have a range of nights - going out to eat and staying in to cook, and I couldn't have been more impressed.
I think the cottage hugely benefits from such a good living room and kitchen space with very comfortable sofas and a large dining table to host.
A stones throw from the harbour and just a stroll away from the beaches meant that getting anywhere in Padstow, was very easy and can be completed all by foot or bicycle - no need for the car!
The fact that the cottage was so close to the sea front even encouraged me to go for a spur of the moment October dip in the sea!!
All in all, I was extremely impressed with Strand Street and would recommend it (and I have done) to all of my friends and family. A beautiful cottage and fantastic value for money!
I will definitely be going back!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The physical appearance of the property
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Wow,

What a great review.
I do aim to offer a high standard of accommodation and an excellent level of comfort.

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House in the Heart of Padstow”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic trip away with friends at the end of the Summer. It really is perfect - clean, well decorated house with a large kitchen and spacious living area. I would highly recommend this property to families and groups of friends looking for a cosy getaway in the beautiful Padstow!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. This is much appreciated.
I hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahm201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, beautiful, clean and cozy house!”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I spent a long weekend here with a bunch of girlfriends and we couldn't have stayed in a better spot! The house was beautiful inside and out, very clean and was in the perfect location. I would totally recommend this place for any type of getaway (friends, family or with a partner).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the property.
I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and will recommend the property to friends.

I look forward to you returning to 12 Strand Street in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georginaf...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect long weekend away”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This was a perfect long weekend away with a group of girls. We were very lucky and had glorious sunshine in October. The accommodation was so nice, lovely big kitchen and each room was so nicely decorated and clean. Beds were very comfy and the house was lovely and warm. The location was amazing looking out onto the harbour and close to the nice beaches. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - so close to everything
Liked least: there was nothing i didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for your review.
I'm very pleased that you liked the decorr and you found the beds comfortable.
I aim for a high level of comfort and cleanliness at the property.

I llok forward to you re-booking in the near future.

Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for a break with friends”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The house in Padstow is so beautifully decorated and is in the most amazing location, right by the harbour! Kerry was so helpful with our arrangements and made everything really easy for us. The 8 of us had a brilliant girls weekend with walks along the beach and delicious pub lunches. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at 12 Strand Street, Padstow.

I am so pleased that you like the decor and enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willhc201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I must admit I don't put reviews on any site, however I feel this place deserves one. It was clean, perfectly sized for the guest we had and very central. When we walked in it made a great start to our holiday as we new we would be happy here, definitely a home from home feel. I recommend it to everyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you so much.

Very positive feedback! It makes me happy to hear that you consider the property a 'home from home' I endeavor to make the property as comfortable and equipped to a home standard and I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at the property.

I look forward to you retruning in the near future.

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing