We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”

Cherry Trees Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little find”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited Cherry Trees on our last day of a great trip in Cornwall. My husband was desperate for a cream tea, so he went off in search to find one. I can safely say we were not disappointed!
The venue is great, it has really lovely personal touches and the staff (owners mother in particular) were just delightful, very helpful and kind.
We felt very spoilt in there, even the menus were lovingly made.
I would recommend this please any day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,298
    180
    26
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A luxurious caffe”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

If your a hot chocolate fan the thunder thighs hot choc is a must, the people running this little gem have thought outside the box from the decor to the menu it was all very special.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Simple but delicious”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A real gem in a fantastic location. Make sure to get there in good time for lunch as it gets particularly busy. We enjoyed a delicious bowl of crab and sweetcorn chowder with two huge chunks of fresh bread and a piece of fantastic egg and bacon pie with homemade tomato ketchup. We were only disappointed that we didn't have any room left for the incredible looking cakes. Excellent service and prices too - definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bb88England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“It's busy for a reason....”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Fairly priced Delicious homemade food. Superb sandwiches on the freshest bread with tasty filling pulled pork and homemade bbq sauce. My other half enjoyed mussel cod and vegetable broth from the specials board followed by sticky toffee pudding generous scoop of clotted ream. A dessert we have eaten in many restaurants but without doubt the best we have ever eaten.

There is not a lot of room so you might have to wait for a table but with swift service it won't be long and will certainly be worth it .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jooleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and friendly staff”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

try the breakfast pancakes they are amazing. Staff are friendly. Perfect just a shame we didnt find it until the last morning. This will be our first s
top next time

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Trees Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Cherry Trees Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing