We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Great Food, Nice View !”

Cherry Trees Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, Great Food, Nice View !”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We went here with our pushchair and although they dont have space they accomodated us near the front. the staff constantly checked to see if we were ok as our teething baby was a bit grumpy !!

The Breakfast was delicious and the kind staff offered to put our food in the oven to keep warm while our baby had got up and needed feeding.

I strongly reccomnend this place and trust me the roulade is the best youll ever eat !! I would give this place a 6 if i could

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steves_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,336
    185
    28
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful cafe food.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were on our second visit to Padstow this year and spent several pleasant hours in Cherry Trees. Our light lunch on the first day was memorable due to a suberb smoked haddock risotto.
Breakfast on our second day was excellent with carefully cooked good quality ingredients. However all this was eclipsed later in the day by a piece of chocolate cake baked on the premises by the owner's daughter which was absolutely heavenly - rich, moist and with incredible flavour. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happywanderer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent cake”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent a lovely day wandering around Padstow, and thought this looked the nicest place to stop for a drink. We're very happy that we did, the homemade cake and scones were delicious. The service was friendly, and we would recommend this to anyone.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Went for just a light lunch on a day visit to Padstow. We were encouraged to visit by the positive reviews on this site and were not disappointed. Fish was absolutely delicious, served by a friendly waitress in this small but pleasant restaurant. Also a great location, right by the harbour.

Only regret: had no room for the treacle tart, but it looked very special!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Authoritis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Crab Delight”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This small restaurant serves a wonderful selection of fresh and unusual meals and snacks. Personally the fresh crab sandwiches are the best we have tasted and whenever we go to Padstow this is our lunch venue

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheVeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Trees Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Cherry Trees Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing