We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful property”
other travelers have booked this property
Detached Barn with views over Padstow, the Camel Estaury and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached Barn with views over Padstow, the Camel Estaury and the sea
Front View - it is all of this The Amazing View from the sitting room bi-fold doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Detached Barn with views over Padstow, the Camel Estaury and the sea
Front View - it is all of this
The Amazing View from the sitting room bi-fold doors.
Bedroom 3 - note the extra full size beds beneath. They slide out and up - full height and width
our amazing location - 20 mins traffic free walk to Padstow
Garden - small with a deck, patio set and outside shower. Lots of fields to play in.
Floorplan - extra optional beds shown in lighter colour
Sitting area in Kitchen / Family Room
Sitting Area in Kitchen Family Room
Kitchen
Utility Room - with washer dryer, oil fired central heating boiler. Cloakroom off to the left
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1's En Suite Shower Room
Family Bathroom with bath and shower
Padstow Harbour - 20 minutes walk or 10 mins cycle ride away along the Camel Trail
Bedroom 2
Entrance Hall
Camel Estuary from the Camel Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
slindley2...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful property”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A wonderful property. Every room was thoughtfully fitted out for your comfort. The property is modern and bright but exudes warmth and comfort. The lounge area in the kitchen offers inflexibility. To get the most from where the property is you should ideally enjoy walking 20 to 30 minutes as the walk into Padstow is beautiful and straightforward. Thank you for sharing your lovely house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
we're so pleased you had a great time. Yes - the sitting space in the kitchen is great, isn't it? (we guess you meant "offers flexibility"). Kids in one room, adults in another and all able to watch different things on Sky Q. Do please come and stay at Tredougann again. Regards Mike & Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloe C
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views, fantastic location!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Firstly, this property is STUNNING, truly beautiful inside and out with a modern interior and beautiful views from the lounge area. It is also within walking distance of Padstow (although we got fairly lost so recommend checking out a map first!) and a short drive to many of the main beaches and resort areas. It is down a long single-track lane which may put some tractor-nervous visitors off, but it is a gorgeous place to holiday. I'd give this 10 stars if I could!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Chloe. Wow! what a fantastic review! We're so grateful and delighted that you had such a great holiday. Do please come and stay at Tredougann again. Regards Mike & Kirsty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill B
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here in October 2016. There were 4 of us in our group and there was loads of space .2 lounge areas and a huge well equipped kitchen .Lots of attention to detail and nice touches around the place . Stunning views from the lounge and in a great location for exploring Padstow and beyond .A great week , helped by the sunny weather we had too )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are glad the weather was good. Please come and stay again! Regards Mike & Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful location and super spacious house. Good cleaning service mid 2 week stay also. Owners really helpful with local knowledge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I can throughly recommend this 5 star holiday home . It is like home from home with all the comforts you could wish for and exceptionally clean.
The location is perfect for a stroll into Padstowe to sample the delights .
A big thank you to Mike and Kirsty for the loan of their lovely home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanycakes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb five star holiday barn.”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent holiday accommodation. The barn was spotlessly clean and comfortable, one of the features that the whole family enjoyed was the large kitchen with its super comfy dining chairs that the whole family could sit around and enjoy talking about best part of the day. It's position and location are good particularly that you can walk into Padstow along the lanes with beautiful views.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
We are so pleased you had a great time. We'd love to welcome you back to Tredougann. Regards Mike & Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing