We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantasic B&B and an warm friendly host.”
Review of Treravel House

Treravel House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treravel House
Ranked #51 of 56 Padstow B&B and Inns
1 review
“A fantasic B&B and an warm friendly host.”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights with are 20 month old son and can not fault the place at all Mandy is an amazingly warm host who also cooks a wonderful breakfast,the rooms are all very clean a modern and best of all very quiet (are son never sleeps in as long as he did when we stayed) it's ideally placed for touring all the best sites in the area and Padstow harbour is only a few minute's away.We will be back next year,you can't go wrong staying here.
Chris Colleen,Jenson.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJensonColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights on very short notice. We passed the Treravel House on our way out of Padstow and noticed there was vacancies, so we stopped and asked for the following 2 nights. Mandy the owner was very welcoming and friendly and found room for my wife and I and the 3 children. The rooms are very spacious, clean and fresh, with comfy beds. At breakfast there is a good selection and tatsy full english, and the hard working Mandy still managers time to talk to all the guests, creating a relaxing atmosphere during breakfast. We would recommend Treravel House and will return outselves in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jibinall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Fantastic welcome from Mandy who greeted us like old friends.
The room was large, well equipped and welcoming with 2 lovely sash windows overlooking the beautiful Cornish countryside. We had a mini-fridge which we stocked with provisions from the local Tescos! The breakfast was cooked to order and delicious.
Free wi-fi for those, like me, that are internet junkies.

You do need a car to get around but there are also plenty of local taxis. Padstow is a 5 minute drive or £6 cab trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zujaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

So we haven't stayed in any other b&bs in padstow but we never will after staying here! We're actually planning on coming back for our main holiday next year for a week!

Mandy was a fantastic host and made a cracking breakfast for us every morning. The place was full if character, had stunning views all around and was beautifully clean! Mandy's dogs had just had a new puppy litter when we arrived and we nearly ended up a few hundred pounds lighter and maybe that makes us a bit bias but added a cherry on top if the trip!

Loads of lovely places to see in nearby padstow (£6 in a taxi) with beautiful places to eat and relax! See review for Paul ainsworths at number 6 particularly!

Overall the best UK break we've ever had! We considered writing this review twice because we selfishly didn't want treravel to get too busy next year!!! A home away from home for us now- see you next year! Alex and Roz

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoznAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We only stayed here for one night, the room was fine annd the hostess very welcoming, its a bit out of the way if you want to walk in padstow but we found it very peaceful and quiet. Would we stay here again? Oh yes if we are in the area.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chrisandcolin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Arrived at this beautiful house and was greeted by a lovely lady who was most welcoming. Our rooms were the Cedar room, the Beech room and the Willow room and they were all kitted out with everything you could possibly need. We all had amazing views over the countryside and the decor was fantastic and homely and we all had en-suite rooms which was fab. The breakfast was gorgeous and set you up for the whole day, huge fry up and a choice of fruit, cereals, croissants and yoghurts. The host was lovely and we were all very sad to leave. We will be back soon! Thank you so much. Nat, Matt and family

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed for two nights over the late May bank holiday. The room was lovely, great views out over the fields, big comfy bed, TV, hot shower and was exceptionally clean.

The host was fantatsic, she made us feel very welcome and was able to tell us bits about the area. She also cooked a great breakfast every morning.

The B&B is in a great location too, five minute drive from the centre of the town (£5 in a cab if your want to drink) and nice to be away from the crowds.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunainbrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.0 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Molesworth Manor
Molesworth Manor
#1 of 2 in Little Petherick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay Retreat Villas
Bay Retreat Villas
#4 of 12 in St Merryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 12 in St Merryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treravel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treravel House

Property: Treravel House
Address: Padstow PL28 8LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Treravel House Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing