We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lamorva

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lamorva
Ranked #48 of 58 Padstow B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top notch B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Very nice accommodation, clean and welcoming with a fantastic breakfast to start the day. Nicely situated for the town and the start of the Camel Trail, both are a short walk/cycle.

Very large en-suite room with everything you need at hand, all-in-all this is one very high standard establishment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diddy990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Anita And David Are a very friendly couple . The b and b is situated a short walk from padstow and close to the camel trail . Loads of parking and if like me you were cycling round cornwall they have a nice double garage for your bikes. Large ensuite rooms immaculately kept, quiet surroundings and superb full cooked breakfast with local bacon and good quality sausages. Cannot fault this place highly recommended try it

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitch c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

I read a lot of reviews here before calling round B&Bs in Padstow. David and Anita made the whole reservation process really easy and we had a great stay. Breakfast was good and the rooms clean and what we needed. Thanks for a great evening away.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Warm reception, confortable room , very good breakfast.
Have a some extra services (car trips ) from the owner .Very sympa !
Lovely and relaxing garden.
Our bicycles stored in garage. Near the bicycle Camel trail.
Would come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank planeur46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

On a last minute mission to get away for the weekend, we found many places in the Padstow area already booked or not accepting one night stays. When we got through to Lamorva via the local tourist website, they had one of their three rooms available and we snatched at the chance - having already confirmed 4 Visit Britain stars with confidence we had found something suitable.
Lamorva is at the end of a quiet residential road, backing onto open fields, with sufficient off road parking for its guests and deceiving exterior size - when Anita met us at the door you realise this guest house is spacious and welcoming, with all the guest rooms on the lower ground floor. We had spacious and comfortable room # 2 which had a good sized en-suite shower room and shower cubicle - something often not found in many hotels and guest houses.
Lamorva House is on the outskirts of the town, but within walking distance or only a short drive, so although not central, by no means a problem for most. Our hosts gave us good advice on where to eat in Padstow on our arrival evening and from amongst these, our choice of Paul Ainsworth at No 6 did not dissapoint - fantastic meal!
All in all we had a pleasant and comfortable stay, finished off with a fresh made to order breakfast that easily set us up for the day. What a Pleasure :-)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDV558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed at the Lamorva for two nights on a motorcycling holiday, one of the reasons being that there was somewhere to park the bikes away from the town centre. The Lamorva is about a fifteen minute walk from the harbour through a quiet residential area. We had room 1 which is the room with the separate bathroom which didn't cause a problem. The bathroom was very large and very well appointed with a bath and shower attachment. The bedroom was very nicely furnished and had a kettle, tea/cofffee, and TV and was spotlessly clean. The house is modern and well decorated and the owners, Anita & David were very friendly and hospitable. There is a full choice of breakfast and I can recommend the full English!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallulas-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
236.6 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#4 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padstow Breaks
Padstow Breaks
#12 of 25 in Padstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
10 Treverbyn Road B&B
10 Treverbyn Road B&B
#18 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tor View
Tor View
#5 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woodlands Country House
Woodlands Country House
#9 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamorva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamorva

Property: Lamorva
Address: 3 Sarahs Meadow, Padstow PL28 8LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lamorva Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing