We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST”

West House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 55 Padstow B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2011

One of the best B & B's we've stayed in. Tammy was very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the locality and produced a great breakfast which set us up for the day. Our room was excellent and spotlessly clean and the little extra touches made it a perfect stay (eg small fridge in room with fresh millk and bottled water,drinks/biscuits tray with mugs/cups/wine glasses, beach chairs, tissues, reading books, iron, hairdrier etc). Spacious ensuite with great power shower and complimentary shampoo/showergel/conditioner and soft white towels.. Parking available on drive.

We had only booked 3 nights originally as we had planned to tour around Cornwall but ended up staying 6 nights as the accommodation was first class. The location was handy for Trevone and Treyanon beaches (few minutes drive) and a good base for sightseeing and viisiting places such as Eden Project and Lost Gardens of Heligan etc and Port Isaac where we were fortunate to listen to The Fishermen Friends singing in the harbour on the Friday evening.

None of the other four B & B's we stayed in for the remainder of our holiday came up to the same standard as West House although we paid the same rate. Willl definitely recommend
West House and look forward to staying there again when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapnajSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

best bed and breakfast we have stayed in the breakfast was A1 just excellent all round would recommend to anybody

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdandsrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Many bed and breakfasts in Padstow want a minimum of 2 nights in high season so one reason we chose West House was the flexibility to stay one night. We were not disappointed - the room was well appointed and comfortable with everything we needed. Tammy was welcoming and did a very good breakfast - good choice of fruit as well as the usual cereals and cooked breakfasts.
Location is convenient - 15 mins walk from harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blongskent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Had a lovely 2 night stay in Padstow. Westhouse is about a 15 minute walk into town, nicely located for parking, so no need to drive into Padstow. Tammy was a lovely, welcoming host and breakfast was cooked fresh, extra touches went that little bit further too. We stayed on the ground floor room with its own entrance, perfect for a bit of of extra privacy. Would highly recommend Westhouse to any couple, and at £65 per room per night is excellent value for money...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordieamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Great bed and breakfast. Comfortable room. We stayed in the ground floor room which had it's own entrance, so you felt a bit separate from the main house (even though you were next door to the kitchen). Lovely and quiet. It's about a 10-12min walk down into Padstow. This means that it's an uphill walk to get home but it's not difficult and helps to burn off the food/drink. Tammy is a great host and does a yummy cooked breakfast.

I would definitely recommend West House for a enjoyable stay in Padstow.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank BeckyH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melse76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
1.3 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
109 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Molesworth Manor
Molesworth Manor
#1 of 2 in Little Petherick
274 reviews
2.3 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 14 in St Merryn
155 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay Retreat Villas
Bay Retreat Villas
#5 of 14 in St Merryn
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West House Bed & Breakfast

Address: West House Grenville Road, Padstow PL28 8EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
West House Bed & Breakfast Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing