We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”

Rojano's In The Square
Ranked #16 of 89 Restaurants in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $59
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Rojano's is a Padstow institution with over 30 years of heritage. Now under the ownership of Derek Mapp and Paul Ainsworth, we serve the best of Italian-influenced cuisine at affordable prices.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have eaten in Rojanos a few times and always enjoyed our meal. The staff are friendly and welcoming without being overwhelming. Our visit last week was particularly warming. We arrived on spec with our Dog and were able to sit in the front courtyard without fuss. The outside heaters made it pleasant and we were able to be comfortable outside in January without coats on!! My wife is vegaterian which is always a challenge in mainstream resteraunts but she had choice and thoroughly enjoyed her meal as did I. We love the deserts and Rojanos is very good, as was our waitress in her suggested choices, I would have eaten the whole menu!! In all a very good, relatively inexpensive evening meal. Recommended without reserve.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,169
    501
    164
    67
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza this side of Napoli”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Having lived in Italy for 12 years and just returned to the U.K I had a Margherita Pizza (made with Bufala, as it should be) which compared with the best in Italy and puts the rest of the U.K to SHAME. Shame I have to drive 4 hours to get there. Stunning

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neilbft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have visited Rojano's on 3 occasions. Our first experience wasn't very good. We didn't enjoy our meals at all. But let's not dwell on that. We decided to give Rojano's another try and were pleasantly surprised - the food was good and the service was great. Abi our waitress made our meal, she was very informative about the dishes and very friendly. The cocktails here are what really makes it a fun place to go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinkdogs_meow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super atmosphere, fantastic food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

What really does stand out is the attention to detail from the staff. The serving staff have a detailed knowledge of the food, and the attention to detail by the chef and the team is first class. We had a super relaxed family evening, accompanied by really good food and great wine, what more is there?

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojoOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Dining Experience”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We visited Rojano's on New Years Day and had a wonderful experience. My husband booked it as a surprise following a recommendation from friends, and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening. On booking Alex told the staff we were celebrating out honeymoon and we were seated in the upstairs booth and greeted by the staff with a glass of prosecco which was a lovely touch.
We had difficulty choosing what to eat as everything on the menu sounded delicious, but we were very pleased with our final decisions. I'd highly recommend the linguine al granchio, one of the best pasta dishes I've eaten! The staff and service throughout the evening were very good; staff are confident and knowledgable about the menu and were keen to ensure everything was to our liking.
Wish we lived closer so we can visit again soon! Thank you.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethWalker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rojano's In The Square also viewed

 
Padstow, Cornwall
 

Been to Rojano's In The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing