We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first time experience”

Rojano's In The Square
Ranked #16 of 89 Restaurants in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $59
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Rojano's is a Padstow institution with over 30 years of heritage. Now under the ownership of Derek Mapp and Paul Ainsworth, we serve the best of Italian-influenced cuisine at affordable prices.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Great first time experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have eaten in most restaurants in Padstow but not this place as it never really attracted us but the recent refurbishment and new ownership caught our attention and am pleased to report we were not disappointed. The service, food, premises, ambiance and staff are of the highest quality and I suspect in the near future the only way to get a table will be to book ahead.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geordie9Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,169
    501
    164
    67
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We liked it so much we went back the next night!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The owner of the bed and breakfast we were staying in recommended this Italian and we were not disappointed. We were only in Padstow for 2 nights and we liked it so much the first night we decided to go back again so we could leave on a high! We would recommend booking as it gets very busy (especially if there are more than 2 of you). We tried the risotto balls - delicious! Also try the carbonara with meat balls - again delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spag Bol to die for”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I visited Rojanos last Thursday and couldn't fault anything about the night we sat upstairs in the grazing bar with my friends and their children we all had a lovely meal nothing was to much trouble the kids meals came out with the starters which kept them happy and the coloring kids menu with crayons was a brilliant touch

Thank you to all the Rojanos team can't wait for my next visit

Would seriously advise anyone to pay a visit to this very busy restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissiwoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
1,011 reviews
741 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Possibly the best Italian I have ever had”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We popped in here on our first night without really researching it much, just picking it on looks and the choice on the menu. We hadn't reserved a table and arrived at around 7pm. Downstairs was full, but we were given a great booth upstairs. All of the food was excellent and reasonably priced. It was only when we left that we found out it was owned by Paul Ainsworth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Fully booked but they managed to squeeze us in in the bar area upstairs where only a limited menu is available. We were initially a bit disappointed by this but things were about to change. We'd already eaten well throughout the day and weren't really that hungry so we went for a calamari starter/snack and an antipasti board. Wow wow wow. (the extra wow is for the wine)
Coffees and rather a lot of sambuca much to the waiters amusement.
The quality of produce and preparation here is very good indeed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weeps1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rojano's In The Square also viewed

 
Padstow, Cornwall
 

Been to Rojano's In The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing