We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
357
64
19
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
357
64
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food vans coffee lounge lovely site number plate recognition dog wash shower block hard standing pitch half hour walk bus stop well laid out caravan club pitch sizes laundry facilities piped music public footpath beautiful campsite well stocked shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 449 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019

This was our second visit and on arrival we were made to feel very welcome. We arrived early which was not a problem. Pitch size was good and it feels safe to allow children to visit park on their own. We did feel that the toilets were not as well maintained as last year. We made use of the pop up pizza van which was lovely and well priced and returned again to Craftworks pop up restaurant at the end of the lane which is amazing.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EnglandPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadstowTouringPark, Guest Relations Manager at Padstow Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hello EnglandPenny,
Thank you very much for returning to us. We are delighted to hear you had such a lovely stay and were able to enjoy our friends at WildBake and their amazing creations as well as our neighbours at Craftworks.
Thank you also for your feedback on our facilities. We have very high standards when it comes to our amenities and proudly continue to hold Loo of the Year Platinum Award again this year. We would like to apologise that you did not see the fruits of our hard work on this occasion and we have shared this with our housekeeping team. Thank you for your time taken to share this with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

What can I say. Our second visit to Padstow touring park was as good if not better than the first. The site is very well maintained and the staff are very friendly. We were made to feel welcome. The facilities are maintained to a very high standard. But and it was a shocking But, we decided to book for the same week next year. The management have decided to make that week a high season week so it will cost £100 more than this year. I cannot see why it is justified. Greed is the first word that springs to mind. The site wasn't even full. Please have a rethink. I can understand the price increase for August, but not in May.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TrailBlazer725172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadstowTouringPark, Guest Relations Manager at Padstow Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hello TrailBlazer725172,
Thank you very much for visiting us for a second time we are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and we are very grateful for your feedback.
We can confirm that we have reviewed our tariff as a whole and as such have altered Whit week's grading to enable us to maintain the impeccable site presentation at such a busy time.
We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

I would recommend this site to anyone as it really ticked all of the boxes! It is really well maintained and the shower blocks/toilets/dish wash areas are some of the best I have been to. They are sparkling clean and modern. They are also fully inside so no matter what the weather, they are warm. The showers aren't chargeable and there are hairdryers. The pitch sizes are pretty good and were big enough for our needs. Reasonably priced too. The onsite shop is well stocked with surprisingly good coffee from a machine! A half hour walk into Padstow across the fields, with a Tesco just a 20 min walk away. A pizza van and noodle bar are at the site on Sat and Weds. I couldn't find a site to review Craftworks - which is a pop up street food stand just 5 mins walk away - but I'd definately recommend going there. The food and views were amazing. Great stay and will definately return!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiedJ1465GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadstowTouringPark, Guest Relations Manager at Padstow Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hello katiedJ1465GM,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We do love our coffee here and have certainly hidden from the recent downpours many a time in our comfy lounge.
We will certainly pass on our comments to our Craftworks neighbours too.
We all look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

This is a very friendly, clean, well cared for site . From arrival, the site is flawless. Wonderful facilities in a lovely setting. Well spaced pitches. The shop is good with a coffee shop included. 1 mile walk into Padstow.
We will definitely be back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadstowTouringPark, Guest Relations Manager at Padstow Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Dawn B,
Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are delighted we were able to exceed your expectations and hope to welcome you here again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Great 5 star camp site for those who want spotless facilities the shower blocks with underfloor heating make having a shower far more pleasurable and fantastic hair drying area with mirrors and plug sockets is great for getting ready with minimum fuss whatever your sleeping in be it a tent or a Motorhome, I think WiFi should not be an additional cost but it is really the only annoying factor of site facilities that describe themselves as 5 star. Steep climb back from Padstow harbour to the site but buses stop outside and a taxi following an evening out is definitely worth the cost, for two of us £7 we thought was reasonable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RosieT224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadstowTouringPark, Guest Relations Manager at Padstow Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Hello RosieT224,
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We take great pride in the presentation of all our guest areas and are really pleased to hear you found them enjoyable to use!
Our wifi here is free for the first fifteen minutes every day with a hotspot in our coffee lounge to use at your convenience too and we are lucky enough to enjoy a good 4G signal on most networks throughout the park too!
Extra charges do apply for those guests requiring over fifteen minutes at a much quicker speed.
We look forward to welcoming you again here soon,
Thank you from us all at Padstow Touring Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews