We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golfers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Padstow Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
alcester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“golfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed in caravan with large awning,with friends to play golf.Brilliant as always, have stayed often with my wife on holidays.
Large pitch and site immaculate, showers clean and warm.
Friend booked later in the school hols. to come back with his family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smudge8Alcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    41
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
86
153
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on this site during our vw campervan adventure. The site was nice. The toilets and showers very clean although could benefit from family showers as it was a bit tricky with my 2 girls. Perfectly positioned for padstow

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank L16MLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We've stayed here in our motorhome this year and last and it's become one of those places we like to conjure up in our memories when things get dull and boring back at home. It's just a lovely place to be - an impression that starts with the friendly welcome, and continues with the spacious pitches which are spread around the site between palm trees, flowering plants and bushes. It's a far cry from the serried ranks of barely-big-enough pitches of different coloured gravel so beloved by the Caravan Club. Combined with the peaceful views over the surrounding countryside it all makes for a very relaxing stay.

The showers - particularly those at the back of the reception block - are among the very best we've ever used, and the professional signage with descriptions to the amazing nearby beaches is an added bonus that shows how the owners really want to make this site the best it can be.

The walk into Padstow is pleasant and quick (10 minutes to Tesco, then about the same again down to the harbour) is yet another excellent feature.

In short, we love this place and can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: The shower rooms - complete with washbasin and lavatory - in the block behind reception are among th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I went there on our first trip in our camper van and therefore I had no idea what to expect. My first impression was it's very clean and tidy. I had only booked it that morning and from the first they were very friendly and welcoming. All the camper vans were really spaced out so it didn't feel like you had any neighbours, which suited us as we wanted to have quality time together. As the weather's still cold we had a convector heater on most of the time, but there was no extra charge for the electric we used. Best of all the toilet and shower facilities were spotless. There were at least 8 showers in the block nearest us. But a very short walk in the other direction provided showers with under floor heating. It is a pleasant walk across fields to get to Padstow town which only took 10-15 minutes. However the walk back after a pint or two would be along the road if its dark so consider a taxi! I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. They have set the bar very high for future camp sites.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Flossydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during half term, nice clean toilets & showers, friendly welcome & a very tidy site. Walk across the fields to centre of Padstow is about 25 to 30 minutes, path will be muddy if it's been raining. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for six nights in early august, using it as a base to explore the south west and had initially chosen the site as it had a professional website with easy to use layout, clear tariffs etc and a simple booking system unlike most others we had visited. Being able to book with one click was certainly a novelty amongst Cornish campsites! Arriving at the park, we were warmly welcomed and pleased to see features such as the number plate recognition on the gates. Spaces were numbered clearly and allocated and whilst some might see it as officious, it was refreshing to see such an organised set up allowing everyone a fair space. Our neighbours were pleasant and friendly and the shop was well stocked. Whilst the shower blocks were the usual 'basic' you might expect, features like the extensive map and fresh baked goods were a pleasant surprise. Others have noted that the park is at a distance from Padstow itself, but it was advertised as such and was a nice stroll with a large supermarket on the way. I would happily stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Simfelemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We are a family with children under 12 years and booked this park on the recommendation of a friend. We had a warm reception when we arrived the site is spacious and clean with heated toilets and showers near the entrance. The washing up area is partially covered which was ideal for the winter as it kept the wind and rain off of us.
The site is located close too soo many amenities, Harlyn bay near by where the Harlyn Inn is which has a great carvery for when you need a roast dinner. The Camel trail is very close and so you have a half mile ride along the busy main road before you get to Sarah's lane leading to the trail and a Tesco's for your groceries.
The on site shop was run down for the winter but it still had the essentials needed.
Nothing went wrong so I cannot coment on their service given when you complain, we had a lovely time and will return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZZahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padstow
1.0 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
2.9 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.0 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 12 in St Merryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
8.4 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
7.8 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#7 of 73 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padstow Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padstow Touring Park

Property: Padstow Touring Park
Address: Trerethern, Padstow PL28 8LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Padstow
Hotel Class:5 star — Padstow Touring Park 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padstow Touring Park is a five star award winning family run and family orientated camping, caravan and motor-home park situated just 1 mile from the center of the popular holiday destination of Padstow. Padstow is a year round destination with plenty to offer for a relaxing holiday or fun filled activity break. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Padstow Touring Park Hotel Padstow
Padstow Touring Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing