We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the Camel Trail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lellizzick Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 55 Padstow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The perfect B&B for cycling the Camel Trail, avoids the horrors of Padstow. Lovely rooms, comfy beds, great breakfast. Some confusion over the price was resolved amicably and left me feeling very positive about Lellizzick. Beautiful beach, cycled along coast path back into Padstow and then on up the Camel Trail to Bodmin and beyond. A perfect short break.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

Fantastic views from a super comfortable bedroom and en-suite. Delicious breakfast . Superb rural location next to a beautiful sandy beach - a lovely coastal walk into Padstowe. Very friendly and helpful staff/owners. We would totally recommend

Room Tip: room 1 has amazing views of river esturary and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I think this is our 6th stay at this delightful B&B. What a find it has been since we spotted it on a walk in the area. The B&B is a lovely old farmhouse with light airy rooms.Beds are extremely comfortable and bedlinen/towels/bathrobes feel soft and luxurious.Breakfast is delicious and served on separate tables which I prefer. The hosts are very hospitable and make everyone feel very welcome. It is just like a home from home. We also like to take our tea and sit in an area for guests just outside the garden overlooking the beach.Just lovely.You can be as lazy or active as you like staying here.I think most come for the relaxation! It is in a simply stunning location overlooking the estuary and Hawkers Cove beach.The scenery changes with the tide and must be one of the best seaside views anywhere. You can walk around the headland or continue to Harlyn Bay.In the other direction you are at the sparsely populated beach and can contnue into Padstow-a longish walk but the scenery is fantastic and makes it a pleasure.Walk across the bay at low tide to get there quicker! If you're pushed for time take the car or the occasional taxi.I still prefer this to being in the bustle of Padstow any time.

Room Tip: Room 1 s biggest with a large bathroom with shower but you do overlook the tea garden so you can he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurelchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here in early June. The house is very old and full of character. Our room was tastefully furnished, very comfortable, with great views and a huge bathroom. The only drawback for us was that we had some communication problems with the housekeeper, who spoke very limited English, and had only been in the area for a couple of months, with only 2(!) visits into Padstow, if we understood her correctly. Hence, she wasn't able to recommend a single restaurant or activity. This sort of "insider" advice is exactly why we book small places to stay, so we were a bit disappointed. In the morning, she appeared a bit exasperated, when we asked her to join 2 tables, so that we could have breakfast together with my parents rather than at opposite ends of the room. A nice enough person I'm sure, but the service industry is perhaps not her calling. She might not be permanent staff though. The next morning we met the owner, a very laid back and friendly guy who gave us some great tips for the rest of our trip, and his two delightful Jack Russells. Don't miss the walk down to the beautiful beach and into Padstow, it was one of the highlights for us. We left certain that we would return some day.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zarraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here on our tour of Cornwall. The farm was tucked away at the end of a country lane with stunning views over the River Camel. The farm is well decorated but with a lovely old feel to it - in part due to the uneven floors and windows that all added to the charm! Breakfast was a joy with all locally sourced products, some items coming from Rick Stein's deli in Padstow. Zhana was a caring host making sure we had everything we needed. A good place to stay in the Padstow area if you want to feel away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manchestergadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here for two nights in Room 1 at the beginning of July 2011. The views from the bedroom and bathroom are stunning and the farmhouse is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. We were made to feel really at home and Zhana cooks a fantastic English breakfast. The beach is a short walk away and worth an early morning stroll when the tides are out and the views are stunning in almost every direction. Great being able to walk to Padstow to work off all the great food the area has to offer! Looking forward to a return visit already.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlotteLondonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Came for 2 nights with my husband to visit our son who's working locally. My Mum came too. Room 1 is huge and so's it's bathroom. Room 2 is smaller but by no means small and it has the better view of the fields & beach. Beds are SO comfy, and the double is 2 3' singles together so huge, hence a wonderful night's sleep. Electric shower good heat & pressure. Hair dryer a good power too. Stripped pine, white walls with beachy decorations.
Agree with others that the breakfasts are worth being hungry for and lasted us 'till tea-time, which is saying something.
Sylvia cannot do enough for you. The 2 Jack Russells are friendly but not annoying or threatening.
This place IS down a long narrow lane and you wonder where on earth you are going, but trust me, it's worth it. Take your Sat Nav and you'll have no problem.
Cannot recommend this place enough, if only all places were like this. The Good Pub Guide is worth bringing too.
Would like to come back for a very relaxing walking holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah_e_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
3.4 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#2 of 55 in Padstow
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 55 in Padstow
43 reviews
1.7 mi away
Symply Padstow
Symply Padstow
#15 of 55 in Padstow
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
111 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
417 reviews
1.6 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lellizzick Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lellizzick Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: Lelizzick Farm Padstow, Padstow PL28 8HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range: $158 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful peaceful location over looking the Camel Estuary and the stunning Tregirls beach in an area of outstanding natural beauty. Lellizzick is a Grade 11 listed Elizabethan Farmhouse with three bedrooms all of which have magnificent sea views, consisting of two large superbly appointed en-suite bedrooms and one superior room with a sofa area and large private bathroom, all rooms have superking beds which can be made up as twins with white Egyptian cotton linen, fluffy towels and dressing gowns, complementary toiletries, fresh flowers, well stocked tea trays, hairdryers, fridges with fresh milk and bottled water, flatscreen TV's and dvd players.Breakfast is served in our spacious dinning room, spread out and read the papers on your own table, guests are welcome to use this room at anytime during their stay. A freshly cooked breakfast of your choice of delicious ingredients from our family Padstow Farm shop, bacon and sausages from "the best butcher "in Cornwall is served at your chosen time as well as a range of cereals, muesli,yogurt and freshly prepared fruit salad we cater for all tastes just let us know on arrival if you would like any thing special for breakfast and this can easily be arranged. Enjoy a delious Cornish cream tea in the garden on arrival, Indulge yourself and enjoy a peaceful relaxing retreat in stunning surroundings. Travel cots and extra camp beds are available for children. we offer traditional Cornish Cream Teas and sandwiches in our tea garden during summer months with views that span across the coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lellizzick Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lellizzick Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing