We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique location offering peace, quiet, wonderful...”
The apartment is towards the centre of the white building on the middle floor of three.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment is towards the centre of the white building on the middle floor of three.
The lounge area enjoys beautiful views across the estuary to Rock. Sky TV is provided. The kitchenette and dining bar is comfortable and well-appointed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The apartment is towards the centre of the white building on the middle floor of three.
The lounge area enjoys beautiful views across the estuary to Rock. Sky TV is provided.
The kitchenette and dining bar is comfortable and well-appointed.
The front bedroom has lovely views across the estuary, a wardrobe, draws and en-suite shower-room.
The rear bedroom sleeps two and has plenty of wardrobe and storage space and an en-suite shower-room
Rear bedroom with sliding pocket- door to shower and WC.
The Old Boatyard showing the harbour wall where children must be supervised at all times.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adzmate20...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unique location offering peace, quiet, wonderful views and convenient access to Padstow.”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2017

We've stayed here quite a few times over the years and absolutely love it. The view over to Rock and watching the rising tide and boats coming up and down the estuary is simply Idyllic.

My 6 year old son loves swimming in the harbor and crabbing off the quay. we don't tend to use our car at all while we're there and access the camel coast path through the back garden gate which takes you a short walk to some beautiful beach spots.

We can't wait until our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thanks for the positive review! We have a number of other guests who rarely use their car when they stay. Walks and beaches and a ferry to Rock on your door-step makes it easy to ignore the car keys. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo R
1 review
“The old boatyard”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

As a child my mum took my sister's and I and our dog to the lovely flat which was our first family holiday. I have since been there with friends and even though in supposedly an adult I still enjoyed crabbing, fishing and walking along the coast line when the tide was out. The most picturesque view from the flat is a view I could never forget. I'm taking my mum to the lovely flat next month and can't wait to see the refurbishment. Hopefully many more holidays will be spent in this amazing place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thanks Jo! Glad you still enjoy it and we hope you'll love the improvements we have made over the winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmelfea...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Old Boatyard”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We have been enjoying family holidays at the Old Boat Yard for over 10 years. We have stayed in this apartment the last few times and are due to stay for two weeks again this Summer. It has breathtaking views, it's the perfect location, amazing beaches in the day and lovely restaurants to eat in at night. The apartment itself is always clean and tidy with plenty of space for a family... and that was before the refurb - we can't wait to see the upgraded version! Our children have so many fond memories, the Old Boat Yard and Padstow are in our heart!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
So glad you've enjoyed staying here Carmel. Your review is much appreciated. Enjoy your summer break with us again this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with an even better view”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in October 2016

My fiancé and I have stayed in this apartment multiple times now, and have taken our friends with us to visit as well. The location is as central as you can get, with only a minute walk to the ferry and a two minute walk to reach the shops, whilst at the same time feeling private and secluded.

The view is second to none, we have booked to go again this October and can't wait to see the apartment again, now with its two new bathrooms!

Having a private little harbour is also amazing for crabbing and jumping into the lovely water. Being so close to the ferry means you have easy access to Rock, and Padstow itself is a beautiful little fishing town. There are many sandy beaches within walking distance, perfect for a day relaxing in the sun or for a lovely coastal walk.

There are brilliant restaurants all within a few minutes walk, we personally would recommend 'The Basement'. There is also a big Tescos supermarket just up the hill if needed.

I would highly recommend this beautiful apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2018
Wow, thanks Alex, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stays at The Old Boatyard. If you are bringing friends with you in October we think you will particularly enjoy having an en-suite bathroom for each bedroom this year! Thanks for the feedback. Bill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Way To Enjoy Padstow”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

The Old Boatyard is in a stunning position, just a quick stroll from the Padstow harbour in one direction or the gorgeous coastal paths in the other. It enjoys breathtaking views over the estuary and inside provides a comfortable, well-decorated and homely place to stay. Thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for self-catered accommodation in or near Padstow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2018
Thanks for the review and we hope that you can come and stay again this year to see the improvements we have made to the flat over the winter?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing