We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of April Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from Aprils Cottage
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Dinning Area
Hallway
Main Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fay T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was amazingly clean, fresh and everything looked brand new. Not what I had expected from a cottage accepting dogs - a lovely surprise!

Plenty of room for two adults and two 16 year olds plus our dog. Great location, Tesco just up the road and a 10 minute stroll into Padstow. Lovely walking along Camal trail, just 5 minutes from the cottage.

The only down side is the lack of direct access to the very small garden, I would say especially suited to smaller dogs but we coped!

Handy utility type room for pet crate/bed, with handy stable door. This is useful for wet smelly dogs! Also useful built in stair gate keeping disobedient pooches downstairs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25cabot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous week!”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for one week at the end of July at April cottage. 2 adults and 2 children (15 years and 12 years) Cottage is in a perfect spot 5 min walk from tesco and 10 minutes walk into Padstow harbour. There is a steep hill down to the harbour so some may find the incline difficult. But we loved the walk and the views of the estuary! Cottage was absolutely spotless and had everything you could want and more! We arrived and Sue had even prepared the cottage to have tea, coffee and milk so we could have a nice hot drink on arrival after our long journey - which was a lovely touch! Free wifi pleased the children. There was also a DVD player a selection of DVDs plus some games ie cards, dominoes etc The cottage is beautifully furnished with a sea/beach theme running throughout and had some lovely touches, everything was in an excellent condition. It was ideal for a family of four. We had a small issue with the bathroom light and Sue could not have been more helpful and it was resolved as soon as possible and we were not inconvenienced at all. We didn't want to come home! We would most definitely stay here again! And Sue could not have been more helpful!
Few tips - take the ferry over to Rock it's a great beach and has some nice bars/cafes near by.
Fancy a drink in Padstow we loved Bin two a nice small wine/champagne bar - very relaxed atmosphere! Or try Ruby's bar which had a fantastic selection of gins and cocktails.
Eating out - pizzas are amazing from Embers and we had a lovely meal at Pucelli's which overlooks the harbour so you get gorgeous views of an evening! Be prepared it's always busy between 7.30 - 8.30!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveconlo...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic location..Great holiday.”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented April cottage for the week during the witsun holiday, the cottage is in a great location and with parking..The cottage was beautifully presented with complimentry coffee or tea provided on arrival which was nice after our long journey, along with a welcome back with a guilde to great days out around the area. The cottage was clean throughout and the beds were so comfy. The harbour is a few minutes walk from the cottage so we didnt have to worry about parking etc.
We were lucky and had fantastic weather, highly recomend rock beach..a short trip on the ferry from harbour for around £4 return. The beach is beautiful. We also hired bikes and went along the camel trail which was nice and a nice stroll around weybridge which is a nice town with lots of shops and places to dine. Padstow is a lovely busy working harbour with great restaurants and plenty to see and do.
My two daughters didnt want to leave it was such a good week!
Overall the holiday and location of the cottage was fantastic..i would highly recomend you book a trip and stop at April cottage...you wont be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you David
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Please stay with us again.
Debbie and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elledks
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant Week!”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice relaxing week with the family. Cottage was lovely with complimentary drinks and welcome pack on arrival which was a nice touch.Plenty of places to dine out Recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage today.
We appreciate your custom and look forward to hearing from you again.

Debbie and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing