We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEKE END AWAY”
Review of Symply Padstow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Symply Padstow
Ranked #13 of 55 Padstow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This B&B is ideally located for a break in PADSTOW.There is plenty of free on road parking and as the house is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of the town we didn't need our car at all.Our room had amazing views of the estuary.It was comfortable and met all our needs and was peaceful at night.The best thing about the stay was the amazing breakfast ! One of the best we've had and you must try the scrambled eggs ! Would not hesitate to stay agian.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank KGP111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again and recommend us to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Symply Padstow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

The best B&B I have stayed in. Lovely welcome and its really homely and comfortable and spacious and bright. We stayed in a room at the front 'camel view' as we have a lovely view out to the estuary, the room was spacious, bright and the bed was really comfortable, very clean, great shower and the cooked breakfasts were one of the best cooked breakfasts I have ever eaten. Great location, short walk down the road into the town and its in a nice quiet area too so there is no disturbances at night. Parking was a little tricky when we got there, mainly as alot of people park in the area to walk into the town in the day. Spaces become available near early evening. I had to park a little further up the road when I got there. Couldn’t recommend highly enough, will definitely stay here again when we got back to Padstow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham_askew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Symply P, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments and I hope you will come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

If you had to design the ideal small, family-run, British seaside Bed & Breakfast you'd probably come up with something like Symply Padstow. All rooms are comfortable and attractive with superb views over the estuary. Breakfast is brilliant, with plenty of choice including freshly cooked full English breakfast. Tina, the manager, and her staff are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The location is good for Padstow town itself and the main road out.

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms 2 and 4. Both are excellent, but 4 is larger and with an even better sea vie...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again and recommend us to your friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This B&B is very close to the action in Padstow being only a 5 minute walk away from the harbour. The rooms are very clean and well decorated and the service from the owner and her helpers is first class. The best thing though is the excellent breakfast. Using all local produce this meal will set you up for the day. I am sure it is the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. There is pleanty of information on local amenities and the staff are always helpful and willting to answer questions and give advice.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room at the front overlooking the town, but I think all of them do as it is only a s...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thank you for youor lovely comments I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay I hope you will visit us again and recommend us to your friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

A first class B&B. A warm welcome on arrival, everywhere spotlessly clean and comfortable. The room is large, light and airy with good views of the estuary. The bed is large and comfortable. Lots of nice touches like tea and coffee, even a fridge for the fresh milk.
The breakfast was first class with a good choice of local produce. Vegetarian sausage was provided for my wife, something rarley thought of!
We will not hesitate in returning next time we stay in Padstow.

Brian and Jackie
West Midlands

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope you will recommend us to your friends and vist us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful B&B which was more like a five star hotel.
Everything was perfect, beautiful bedroom, lovely views, spotlessly clean. Breakfast to die for with locally sourced products. We even had proper serviettes which matched the crockery.
Lots of little touches to make the tstay perfect. fresh flowers everywhere even in the bedroom.
The hosts were really friendly and welcoming. The lady who helped serve the brerakfasts was great.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

a one night stay recomended by a local business great b and b wonderful breakfast great views and very quiet. Have booked a second visit
Julie and Ian

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#14 of 55 in Padstow
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coswarth House
Coswarth House
#15 of 55 in Padstow
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 55 in Padstow
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#3 of 55 in Padstow
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cally Croft
Cally Croft
#10 of 55 in Padstow
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symply Padstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symply Padstow

Address: 32 Dennis Road, Padstow PL28 8DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range: $117 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Symply Padstow 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Symply Padstow is a high quality bed & breakfast accommodation for the discerning visitor in Padstow, North Cornwall. Just a stone's throw from the quayside shops, restaurants and romantic harbour, the warmest of welcomes awaits you at arguably the "best 4 Star B & B" in Padstow! Our elegant Edwardian house with its comfortable and superbly furnished double en-suite bedrooms provides a relaxing haven from which to enjoy your stay in Padstow. We have free broadband wireless connections for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Symply Padstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symply Padstow Hotel Padstow
Symply Padstow Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing