We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful sojourn”
Review of Treverbyn House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treverbyn House
Ranked #1 of 55 Padstow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

You will be given a very warm welcome from Gary to this beautiful Edwardian house. All rented rooms are of excellent standard with ample seating area. One room (Turret room) is more of a suite with its own designated seating area. All rooms have lovely views over the estuary. Bathrooms are spacious with their own windows and beautifully appointed. Complimentary sherry and biscuits are provided every day. Breakfasts are wonderful: fresh fruit salad, juice, yoghurt, cereals and cooked to order. Book early- this place will be highly prized. Anything missing? For me robes and slippers would have been the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: All are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pernicketyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 444 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

We wanted a short relaxed weekend . On arrival we were welcomed by Gary who showed us to the Turret room with beautiful views across to Rock and the Camel river estury. The rooms have been up graded with new showers . All was excellent with our room and we were made to feel at home .The beds are of good quality that sadly you do not find in to many hotels and that made for excellent sleep. Breakfast was as it always is at Treverbyn,brilliant! Gary likes to make sure everything is how you want and like.
We went out to evening meals into Padstow. There is a wide choice of places and in our room details of some of those can be found.
We had a great stay and were very sorry to leave. We just love Treverbyn

Room Tip: I think most if not all the main rooms have great views across the Camel but the Turret is a bit spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heliman1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Been dropping down to Gary's Treverbyn House on our wedding anniversary for more years than I care to remember including the celebration of our ruby wedding as we could think of nowhere that we would rather be! It is unique - an Edwardian residence so evocative of the era yet underpinned by a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Gary has an attention to detail and continuous improvement so every visit raises the question of what he could possibly do to make it even better - but he does! We love all of his three glorious rooms - Turret, Yellow and Green - but have a preference for the Turret. As if the setting, accommodation and on site parking aren't enough just wait til you sample the award winning breakfasts cooked by the man himself. You must go there - but not too frequently as I find it difficult enough to book in myself as it is so popular. Roy Cook

Room Tip: All three are excellent but prefer Turret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I love Treverbyn House. I love the size of the rooms, and the height of the ceilings; I love the quality of the finish, and the attention to detail; I love the period furniture in the bedrooms, and the modern fixtures in the bathrooms; I love the freshly-ground coffee beans and cafetiere in the rooms along with the more-usual instant granules; I love the idea of leaving a small decanter of sherry to welcome guests; I love the quality of the mattresses, and of the bed-linen, and of the towels; I love the warmth of the welcome, and the taste of the breakfast; I love the views, and the proximity of the harbour. I *really* love Treverbyn House.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Myself and partner stayed back in August in the Turret room which was absolutely gorgeous. It has wonderful features, the staff are so friendly and welcoming. Gary is a fantastic host and really goes out of his way to ensure you have everything you need. The massive bonus is that you are able to park your car on his drive way which is a huge plus in Padstow and very rare. The views from the rooms are amazing and we were fortunate enough to be shown round all three rooms which were brilliant and I would be very excited to stay in any of them. We are returning again in April this year with the family and I cannot wait to show my family around and for them to experience what we did last year at such a superb B&B!

Room Tip: The Turret is a wonderful room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in the Yellow room which had fantastic views across the estuary. It is a beautiful room and really gorgeous house. It has so many lovely original features and it is clear to see how well kept it is. The bed was so comfortable and everything you could need in the room (iron, biscuits, sherry...!). The host is so welcoming & friendly, it is clear to see how much pride he takes in the house. The breakfast is amazing too! Will be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aly55a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked the green room at the front of the house. It had a wonderful view of the estuary, when the sea mist had gone. We stayed for four days. The room was spacious with a refurbished bathroom, very luxurious. The breakfast was delicious. The table was a communal one, and on our last day we chatted to an Australian and NZ couple. Very global. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mauriceSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padstow
0 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,520 reviews
1 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#2 of 55 in Padstow
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Padstow Townhouse
Padstow Townhouse
#8 of 55 in Padstow
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cally Croft
Cally Croft
#10 of 55 in Padstow
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 55 in Padstow
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treverbyn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treverbyn House

Address: Treverbyn House Treverbyn Road, Padstow PL28 8DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful gardens with stunning estuary views, Treverbyn offers luxury bed and breakfast: spacious and elegantly furnished rooms; open fires; fabulous breakfasts with homemade jams. Just two minutes' walk to Padstow centre with private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Treverbyn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treverbyn House Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing