We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Treat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treverbyn House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treverbyn House
Ranked #2 of 58 Padstow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Real Treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived and the owner Gary offered to help with our bags to the moment we left we were enchanted with the whole Treverbyn House Experience. We stayed in the yellow room which is amazing with everything in keeping with the style of the house. The attention to detail is second to none- from the complimentary sherry to the sewing kit and shoe brushes, the cotton wool and the tea/coffee tray, the ironing board and iron etc. etc.
We loved the décor and the crockery and cutlery and the fact that Gary has kept everything as it should be for a house from the Edwardian era, it is a real boutique hotel experience.
As for the breakfast, that is yet another treat, we dined on the terrace - my wife opted for fresh kippers & bacon, I had the full English with toast, fresh orange juice and home made preserves, all washed down with a variety of teas, or coffee. Treverbyn House is just a very short walk from the town centre and restaurants for all pockets, although we did book for Rick Stein's St. Petroc's Bistro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
320
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay at Treverbyn House has been perfect! We stayed in the green room. The room was immaculate and the bathroom,especially, was fabulous. It had the most amazing shower and with lovely roll top bath too. It was finished to an extremely high standard. Breakfasts were great. We had our breakfasts in the dining room and shared a large table with other guests, it was a lovely atmosphere. I loved seeing the family pictures around the breakfast room which inspired me to display more of my own family pictures when I get back home. Both Gary an his brother Albi were brilliant hosts and I hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finney-Bridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here in August for 3 nights during our honeymoon. We stayed in the Yellow Room which has an amazing view and was extremely comfortable, complete with complimentary sherry! Gary, our host, was fantastic and cooked a mean breakfast which was wonderful served on the terrace each morning. All staff were very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I will keep this short. Excellent B&B in prime position. Owner Garry and brother Alan made us feel really welcome. Room was super with views across the Camel estuary. Breakfast was lovely. Have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: We were in the yellow room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colinthefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon stay at the Treverbyn House in Padstow, we couldn't have asked for anything better! We would highly recommend it to anyone!

Gary was beyond helpful and welcoming, but not at all intrusive. He was the best host! The vibe of the B&B was so friendly and welcoming, yet with that luxurious feel too. It made you feel at home, but like you were somewhere very special!

The location was perfect, sitting on a short cut into town. The room (turret room) was immaculate, welcoming, cosy, comfortable and luxurious! It was well equipped with everything we could possibly need and more. The stand alone bath and the turret was my favourite part! The view was spectacular, could have sat out there for hours. The breakfast, oh the breakfast! Amazingly delicious, great variety, served with a smile :) Gary's home made jams were to die for!

We are so glad we found such a wonderful place to stay, and will definitely plan on going back some day. Felt sad to leave!

Thank you Gary and Treverbyn House! We miss you already!

Room Tip: The turret room was spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky_mermaid_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed at Treverbyn House for 4 nights in July. Gary is a great host - giving lots of info if required, but not intrusive. Lovely breakfast - lots of variety - we chose fresh fruit salad and full English breakfast, toast with home-made jams and marmalade - really set us up for the day

We stayed in the Turrett - a lovely Edwardian room with a seating area in the turrett with a lovely view over the estuary and a great bathroom. Soap, shower gel, shampoo, body lotion, cotton wool balls all provided, together with a great selection of teas, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and chocolates.

Would certainly recommend - very close to Padstow town, Rick Steins fish & chips takeaway (which we had sitting in the garden one evening) and all the other Rick Stein restaurants. Be warned, you do need to book well in advance.

We will certainly be back to visit Treverbyn House.

Room Tip: Upper rooms in the house have a view of the Estuary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibizadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Loughborough
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night break at Treverbyn House. It is easy to find, is very well located in easy walking distance of the town and has its own car park.

We were slightly confused when we first arrived when we rang the bell and no one came and were waiting in the entrance hall not knowing what to do as all the doors seemed to lead to bedrooms – still not sure if that is the case. However, once Gary arrived from showing other guests to their room and found us in the hallway, we were soon made to feel very welcome.

We were in the Green Room, which is on the ground floor, but still has spectacular views across the estuary. The room was immaculately clean, has character and was very welcoming. There was a lovely little alcove where all the refreshments were kept with a very handy fridge for keeping your wine chilled – perfect for summer evenings sat on the patio enjoying the view, there are even wine glasses waiting for you in your room. The bathroom is large, light and spacious with a lovely big bath and separate walk-in shower. The hairdryer is OK, but you may prefer to bring your own. There is also no power point to plug in the hairdryer where you can also see a mirror – consider packing a mirror or extension cable. This may be different in other rooms.

Breakfast was superb, served around a large communal breakfast table. Everyone is friendly, exchanging stories of their days, sharing tips and advice. I highly recommend the fruit salad before your cooked food, which is all excellent quality, but make sure to leave some room to sample the home made preserves.If the weather is good you can also enjoy breakfast on the patio.

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and have already recommended it to friends. Excellent 4 star accommodation. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazanchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padstow
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#3 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.1 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Chalet
Sea Chalet
#1 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Althea Library
Althea Library
#3 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#12 of 58 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treverbyn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treverbyn House

Property: Treverbyn House
Address: Treverbyn House Treverbyn Road, Padstow PL28 8DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful gardens with stunning estuary views, Treverbyn offers luxury bed and breakfast: spacious and elegantly furnished rooms; open fires; fabulous breakfasts with homemade jams. Just two minutes' walk to Padstow centre with private car park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treverbyn House Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing