We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treverbyn House
Nearby Hotels
$154
$138
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treglos Hotel(Constantine Bay)(Great Value!)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$216
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
441
15
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomyellow roomhomemade jamscomplimentary sherrycamel estuaryroll top bathperiod featureson site parkingbiscuitsoverlooking the estuaryfantastic viewsthe perfect hostfull englishplace to staylog firefew minutes walkfresh milk and water
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 458 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in the Turret Room and I would definitely book this room again. The photo's don't do the room justice - the views are amazing and the bathroom is the size of a double bedroom on it's own. Parking is on site and the location is really central and just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Padstow.
Everyone is very friendly, there is a good choice of breakfast which is served in your room or if you prefer you can eat outside on the terrace which also has great views over the harbour.
I really cannot find anything to fault about this hotel and would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blans01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Breakfast was top notch, the location can't be faulted, the room was lovely and the service was faultless. A word of warning to tall people though: our bed had a foot board which made for a less than relaxing sleep for my 6'4" husband

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdfsdfvzxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Highly recommended!

The usual policy is for a minimum stay of two nights, but Gary was happy to accommodate us for just a single night as he had availability.

We stayed in the Pink Room. Although it's to the rear and one of the smaller rooms, it was immaculate, looked after superbly and even came with a decanter of sherry. We had a cup of tea on the patio at the front in the evening and chatted to some other guests, overlooking the estuary, which was really nice and relaxing.

Breakfast was brought in to the room, which was unusual but a nice touch. We opted for the kipper and smoked haddock, which were delicious and served with toast with a selection of jams made from the fruits in the garden.

Gary is extremely friendly and justifiably proud of his hotel - we had a good chat with him in the morning and he even showed us his best room upstairs with an amazing view.

Even though it was for only one night, it was a very special stay and we will definitely be booking again (dependent on availability, as it's understandably extremely popular)!

Room Tip: For something extra special, the rooms on the top floors with views across the estuary are amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great location with proximity to everything in Padstow and private guest parking. Great room (turret) with impressive views of the Camel and Rock. Breakfast with home made jams, served in the room a treat. Smoked haddock was very good. Would love to come back again

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank GFM_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We can very hightly recommended Treverbyn House - We stayed for 2 nights in the lilac room - the bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast can be taken in the dining room or in your room for no extra cost - an unusual little treat. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious and served by very friendly and cheery staff. Also try out Rojano's Italian restaurant - we liked it so much we ate there both nights!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews