We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to relax and explore Cornwall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Moritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Moritz Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect place to relax and explore Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

I recently stayed at the St Moritz Hotel for a relaxing, pre-Christmas break. The staff were all so welcoming and helpful, the room was beautiful with possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in (and brilliant showers!) and the breakfasts were fantastic! The St Moritz provided a luxurious base from which to explore the delights of Cornwall - it is a quiet retreat with gorgeous sea views, far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Cornwall's coastal towns but close enough to Padstow, Wadebridge, Newquay and Perranporth to easily get out and enjoy all the county has to offer. A highly recommended hotel, I can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    209
    96
    25
    15
See reviews for
225
476
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Callington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Stunning location, great food and good gym / spa facilities, but you must stay just to experience how comfortable the beds are.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy444035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

Have just got back from a three night stay and loved every minute! The hotel is in a great position- five minute walk from the beach and a short walk from the centre of Polzeath where there are a couple of nice pubs and a good restaurant.
The room was comfortable with everything you would expect froma good hotel- although next time i would be keen to pay a little extra to get a room with a sea view. The hotel staff were really friendly and the food very good- particularly the mussels on the bar menu which were delicious.
The leisure facilities were also very good- the pool always seemed to be empty when we went so was great for a relaxing swim. I was also impressed by the disabled access- the pool had a built in hoist and all facilities were well set up for the disabled traveller.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claireb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

Having been unable to take a proper holiday this year we felt in need of a relaxing break. We booked six nights in a ground floor suite and were not disappointed. The suite was large, comfortable and very well equipped. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. We ate in the restaurant every night, the food and service were excellent. We enjoyed being able to watch the chefs taking so much trouble with presentation! We used the pool facilities several times and were impressed with the general cleanliness.
My wife booked a treatment in the Cowshed in advance and was lucky enough to be able to book more while we were there, however this was a fairly quiet time and you would be advised to book in advance at busier times as they get very busy - my wife says she is not surprised as she thoroughly enjoyed her sessions and particularly recommends the hot stone massage!
Overall a great success, a smart hotel without being pretentious. We certainly hope to return.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TimTotnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

We have just returned from a short mid-week break at the St Moritz.This hotel is a lovely place to stay.We booked a first floor suite with alovely sea view.The suite was beautiful,great kitchen with all appliances,comfy lounge and great bedroom and bathroom,with cowshed products supplied.I had two treatments in the cowshed spa but would recommend booking before your arrival as it is very busy.The staff were all helpful with exception of some of the reception staff who came across as alittle bit snooty.We ate at the hotel and found the service and food first class.Don't think i would go in the summer months as should imagine it would be very busy but at this time of the year its great.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillygKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

We booked the St Moritz on the basis of the reviews we had read on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. We took up the low season offer of three nights for the price of two and booked a standard room. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and shown around the hotel complex. It looks a bit bleak in the middle of winter and pouring rain but the surrounding area is beautiful and we were happy with our room, which was bigger that we had expected. No bath, but not really needed when you have access to a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. And the bed was enormous and extraordinarily comfortable, which went down well with my 6ft 2 husband.

We had booked treatments at the spa a few weeks in advance - don't leave it to the day before you arrive as it gets busy. The girls working there were very friendly and helpful and it was a truely relaxing experience - unlike some spas I have been to before. We can also recommend the restaurant. A bit pricey for lunch but dinner was wonderful. Seasonal menu, very good service and they have a wide ranging wine list.

We had only one problem during our stay, arising as a result of a malfuctioning access alarm on the block that we stayed in - the alarm didn't stop all night! We were offered another room that night but having already unpacked and settled in we decided to stay put and wear earplugs! However, our complaint was followed up the next day by the hotel owner (Hugh) who was very apologetic and offered us a room upgrade for our remaining two nights. We took up the offer - there was nothing wrong with our standard room but we were curious, as we had toyed with booking a suite originally. All we would say is, if your budget stretches that far, go for the suite. You won't be disappointed!

Overall, a wonderful break. The service at the St Moritz really is good and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnesDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

I stayed at the St. Moritz on a getaway, taking advantage of a fantastic 3 for 2 deal on their website. I cannot say enough great things about it.

Everything was exceptionally turned out - Modern & clean rooms complete with board games for some downtime fun, great facilities - including pool and spa, and a good restaurant, but even that paled in comparison to what I would call the most spectacular customer service I have ever experienced. Everyone was warm and friendly, helpfully giving advice on directions, places to visit, etc.

However, their response to a unfortunate situation is what gives this hotel top marks in my book. On our last night, I found that a stuffed toy that had great sentimental value had gone missing. After searching the room high and low, we came to the conclusion that is must've been accidentally swept up as they changed the sheets. With so many rooms and so many bags of laundry, I was sure that it was lost. However, the hotel assured me they were on the case. At first, I was skeptical and I thought they were just trying to keep me from being too upset before I left, but as I talked to people around the hotel, it seemed that everyone was aware of the lost rabbit. I had to leave, but they had my contact information in case it turned up. Sure enough, in a few hours they called and they had found it! They went through every bag of laundry and checked every sheet in order to find it. Honestly, how many other places would have done the same??? I can assure you, not very many!!!

I am over the moon with St. Moritz. I would have recommended them even before the incident on our last day, but after that - I think everyone should be so lucky as to stay in such a wonderful hotel. Thank you, St. Moritz Staff! You went above and beyond!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a_little_persnickety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
12.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#3 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
8.3 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
17.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Hotel

Property: St. Moritz Hotel
Address: St. Moritz Villas | Trebetherick, Wadebridge PL27 6SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Moritz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your St. Moritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Wadebridge, Cornwall
St Moritz Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing