We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend stay”
Review of St. Moritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Moritz Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the St.M last weekend on their 3 for 2 deal.The King rooms are large enough - but no view..in fact there is no sea view at all at the hotel unless you book one of the suites.The food at the restaurant is superb - as is the restaurant service.Nice indoor pool but couldn't try the spa since it was fully booked by the time we got there (so book in advance!)..There are some stunning walks (2/3 miles) from the hotel - the best is along the coastal path (or beach if the tide is out) to Rock - and then the ferry to Padstow.
The only gripe was that the bar service one evening was terrible - waited 20 mins to be served,then had to go to the bar to order...The waiter was more interested in chatting up two blondes at the bar than serving anyone!!

Room Tip: A suite for the sea view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElCapitano1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 964 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

My sister and I went to "The Cow Shed" in The St Moritz Hotel for a pamper day on 12 March 2014 as a birthday treat. Sophie and her colleagues were friendly and thoughtful. The treatments were relaxing and superb, especially the massage and facial. Lunch in the hotel was delicious and staff very attentive. Thanks to all for an enjoyable day. Hope to return for another of these treats some day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janesara51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous 4 bed villa all amenities fabulous art very comfortable. And beautifully designed. Couldn't ask for more. Wonderful walks and stunning views. Use of hotel gym pools and beauty spa. Real treat

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank SuzieBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay for a long weekend near Wadebridge and a quick trawl of the internet evinced the St Moritz. The hotel is out of the ordinary for the area as it is set back from the local beaches and it comprises imposing buildings of contemporary architecture. However, the location is brilliant as both Rock and Polzeath are easily accessible and the hotel Land Rover will deliver and collect to and from the Padstow ferry, should the 30 minute walk along the stunning coastal path or across the golf course be too far or the weather inclement. As implied, excellent golf is at hand and the place is a surfers' paradise for those so inclined. The standard of hospitality within the hotel is excellent, from the extraordinarily comfortable beds through the discreet and efficient housekeeping to the outstanding quality of catering and service in the restaurant (we ate in the hotel both nights despite the temptations of many other restaurants in the vicinity). The indoor swimming pool exceeded expectations and there is also an outdoor pool (shut in March!), complete with well appointed poolside bar and cafe, and a health club, again, for those so inclined! We will certainly recommend the St Moritz to friends and will return ourselves.

Room Tip: We chose a suite as we wanted sea views and a bath. Our friends opted for a non sea facing room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the St. Moritz for two nights early March. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They even drop you and pick you up from the ferry to Padstow if you wish! Our room was immaculate with all the mod cons (even hair straighteners). We enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner - all of which was top quality, with an open kitchen. We used the leisure complex, but recommend pre-booking the spa as it is very popular. We would definitely recommend the St. Moritz to anyone, and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had 2 nights here, in this lovely warm hotel. We had the cheapest room which was small but it had THE most comfortable bed I have slept in for ages, I definitely want one of those toppers. The room overlooked the car park, in the summer it might disappoint, but rain looks worse on the sea, so we were happy! 14 of us had supper in the bar, the staff were very tolerant, the food was a bit disappointing. A great breakfast and the spa was clean and empty. Like other guests, we couldn't book any treatments, perhaps the hotel should keep some appointments available for disorganised guests, rather than locals taking them all. Love to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the St Moritz for one night in mid February 2014. We took advantage of 'the month of love' package which included a bottle of champagne on ice, a box of chocolate truffles, a red rose posy and a valentines gift set in the room on arrival.
This was our first stay at this hotel and it certainly lived up to our expectations. Set in a wonderful location above Daymer Bay and Polzeath the hotel itself has a lovely Art Deco style design. The staff were all very attentive and helpful and the food was beautifully presented and tasted great. We stayed in a first floor king size room which to be honest we couldn't find fault with. The bed was very comfortable and all the toiletries in the bathroom were the same products used in the Cowshed Spa.
Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived so we took advantage of the upstairs lounge, grabbed a newspaper and ordered some drinks, and very much enjoyed the relaxed and ambient atmosphere. We did enquire about a spa session but as has been mentioned in few other reviews unfortunately they get very busy and it was all fully booked. I think to avoid similar disappointment it would be a good idea to book the spa at the same time you make your reservation. One quirky thing about the Cowshed Spa is that all the products used have names with a cow reference. For example the hand cream is called Cow Pat and there is a massage oil called Horny Old Cow. We didn't get an opportunity to use the indoor swimming pool. Had we been staying for more than one night we would have found the time. Between 7-9pm the pool is for adult use only. Worth remembering if you don't do noisy OPK's (other peoples kids).
Overall we were very happy with our stay at the St Moritz. Yes it is expensive but as with most things in life you get what you pay for. If you are planning to do something special in Cornwall you really couldn't find a much better hotel than this one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
1.5 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
13.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
8.3 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,595 reviews
2.0 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,500 reviews
4.8 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Hotel

Address: St. Moritz Villas | Trebetherick, Wadebridge PL27 6SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Price Range: $154 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Moritz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your St. Moritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Wadebridge, Cornwall
St Moritz Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing