We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick break for birthday & anniversary”
Review of St. Moritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Moritz Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We enjoyed a few nights in early January 2014 to celebrate my birthday & our anniversary. Great attentive service from the staff. Great food in the restaurant. Our 6 year old was welcome in all areas. Unfortunately there was no space left in the Spa so I couldn't appreciate what looks like a lovely Spa. We used the pool. Our room was the ground floor 'assisted' room, adapted for the less mobile. This was fine as really it's only the bathroom that we noticed anything significant. Our only feed back would be for the hotel to provide somewhere for you to place toiletries as there is only a small ledge. Perhaps a removable shelf unit for when able guests are accommodated ?
The kitchen was superb and had very high standard equipment. Our daughter was on a put-you-up bed in the lounge which was fine for her.
The extra little touch of the Christmas tree still being up was lovely as it did extend the festive season for us.
We would return and probably persuade friends to come to.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 971 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed in one of the Garden Villas in February 2014 with another family. The villa was wonderful - spacious, comfortable and the upstairs lounge with sea view was breathtaking. Kitchen well equipped. We were able to use the hotel facilities and enjoyed the pool, spacious sauna and steam room, especially enjoying the adult only swim in the evening, often having the pool to ourselves. The staff were so friendly and helpful and we were able to take advantage of the jeep ride to and from Rock to take the ferry to Padstow. Coastal walks amazing. We had such a good time that we booked for next year before we left!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at this complex at the end of January about 3 years after our first visit and things have improved somewhat. The restaurant is now in better shape and offers a comprehensive menu. Staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were good (we had a first floor suite overlooking the beach) but the modern furniture was not at all comfortable; in particular the lounge had low back chairs that created both back and neck aches. But very well equipped with a full size kitchen, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. At the right time of year the large balcony would be absolutely perfect to watch the sunsets. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corderone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the St. Moritz and we loved it. We stayed in a king room which was clean and very comfortable. Free use of the leisure facilities for guests is a great feature and we spent the afternoon using the pool, sauna and steam room. I'm a big fan of the Cowshed Spa and Cowshed products, so I love the fact that the body wash, shampoo and conditioners are available in the bathrooms and the pool/gym showers. All staff we came into contact with we're very friendly and accommodating. We will be returning!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the St Moritz and it certainly won't be our last. On both occasions the accommodation, food, staff and general ambience have been excellent. The hotel is in a great location for visiting both the coast and surrounding countryside and there are some breathtaking coastal walks just minutes away. We have stayed in both a cosy room and a king size and both were extremely comfortable, so much so, that we went out and bought similar pillows and duvets for home! The food was excellent on both occasions, but even more so on our recent visit, thanks to the delicious food prepared by Jamie Porter and his team. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Hotel itself, accommodation and staff could not be faulted. Have two slight complaints. If you need a bath to relax in you have to subscribe to a suite. only showers in rooms, this adds extra cost when not really needed even though the suite was excellent. As hotel was reasonably quiet I assume this meant menu - advertised as changing daily- remained same for the 3 nights we were there and thus third night resulted in having to order third choice from items rather than having alternatives to choose. Apart from that would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the St Moritz and we were not disappointed. It is a great hotel, clean and modern yet with a wonderfully informal approach.
Everywhere is spotless and the bedrooms are refurbished annually. We used the indoor pool on both days together with the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.
An excellent menu and food is not too fussy but cooked to perfection. We do not normally recommend hotels as peoples tastes differ but we would be astounded if you don't like this one!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
1.5 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
12.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
17.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,520 reviews
13.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
11.1 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Hotel

Address: St. Moritz Villas | Trebetherick, Wadebridge PL27 6SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Price Range: $147 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Moritz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your St. Moritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Wadebridge, Cornwall
St Moritz Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing