We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Moritz Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wadebridge(Wadebridge)(Great Value!)
$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Trehellas House(Washaway)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tredethy House(Tredethy)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$138
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveler rating
616
240
109
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
240
109
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscowshed spaoutdoor poolsea viewland roverbeach hutking roomart decoopen kitchengarden suiteboard gameshotel facilitiesself cateringbar menufamily hotelthe cliffchanging roomsdaymer bay
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My partner and I took advantage of a quick night away in October and enjoyed the perfect Autumn escape. On arrival at the St, Moritz, we were greeted by Kate and Kirsty who gave us a great welcome. We were pleasantly surprised and very grateful to have been upgraded to a suite with stunning views of the water. Our room was beautifully appointed, warm, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable.

We enjoyed a cracking Club sandwich for lunch in the Seaside Restaurant before taking a stroll into Polzeath. A brisk walk found a vibrant community with lots of surfing to watch. For dinner we really enjoyed the atmosphere in the main restaurant where we were looked after brilliantly by Eva! Our meal consisted of a tasty Pork Pressing followed by Shin of Beef and a plate of Cornish cheeses served in front of the log burner... what a perfect way to end the meal!

After a relaxing dip in the pool we enjoyed a hearty Cornish breakfast before returning home... thank you team St, Moritz for a lovely stay... we will most certainly return!

Room Tip: Spoil yourself with a sea view... it's worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil23fal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from Thursday to Sunday prior to the late October half term, hoping for a restful break. Unfortunately our experience was anything but peaceful. Our room had walls so thin that we could hear everything in the neighbouring rooms, from their two young children screaming at 6 a.m. to the man next door on the other side vomiting. Even when any electrical appliance was plugged in, we might as well have been in the same room. In addition to this the hotel was full of families who were extremely noisy, especially before 8 a.m., so that you could not hold a conversation in the restaurant and surrounding areas. The hotel facilities, staff and food were all of a good standard, and the hotel is well situated for local beaches and high-end restaurants.
However, the Land Rover which is advertised as being available to transport guests around only runs until 5.30, which means booking a taxi if you are returning in the evening. We were provided with two local taxi numbers by the hotel (there are very few taxi firms locally), and ended up stranded in Rock for 1 1/2 hours as the taxi we booked had opted to go to a fare which was farther afield.
So, hotel was ok, but for what it cost I would rather have gone somewhere which offered the opportunity to chill out rather than returning home even more stressed than I was before !
Won't be returning.

Room Tip: Don't visit this hotel at a weekend unless you are a heavy sleeper !
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend and would have liked to stay longer. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful, with the appearance of people who really enjoyed what they were doing. On one evening, we ate in the restaurant, where the food was delicious, especially the fresh seafood, with stunning sauces. Breakfasts were also delightful, with a fresh fruit buffet table to choose from, as well as eggs every which way, kippers, etc.

We had a "cosy" room, which was perfectly adequate for a couple and enjoyed a pre-breakfast swim in the pool.

The exterior of the hotel is very attractive - Hercule Poirot would have stayed here, I think!

Room Tip: The cosy rooms are perfectly adequate for a couple, are on the ground floor, but have no view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Husband brought me here as a surprise for my birthday, and I have to say it's pretty spot on! Food in the restaurant was some of the best I've eaten, wonderful atmosphere, spa was brilliant with an amazing massage and the beautiful sea just 5 minutes walk. Room was definitely 'cosy', but we were on a romantic break so perfect for us! Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was booked by my fiancee as a lovely surprise for my 30th Birthday. From the first welcome to the last goodbye i couldn't have faulted the service we received. The food and drink were lovely. Breakfast was all fresh and had everything from continental to full english. If you are looking for a stylish comfortable hotel for a special occasion then i would highly recommend St Moritz.

Room Tip: Leave plenty of room for Breakfast!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ojm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews