We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another sunny weekend in Cornwall”
Review of St. Moritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Moritz Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another sunny weekend in Cornwall”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fantastic location - midway between Polzeath and Rock. Walk from the hotel along the coast towards Polzeath then onto Pentire Head, or in the other direction along the coast towards Daymer Bay then Rock (and hop on the boat to Padstow). Ideal for surfers, families or couples looking to chill. Wonderful staff providing excellent and relaxed service. Great breakfast and dinner and many other good restaurants in this part of North Cornwall. Only negative is the small pool area but this did not concern us as the main reason for our visit was to explore the coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    223
    104
    25
    18
See reviews for
238
504
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We recently stayed at St Moritz for 1 night (last minute reduction) in a 'cosy room' - yes it was small but luxuriously appointed. Sumptuous pillows, down-soft beds, crisp linen etc, but unfortunately the room was on the ground floor (not overlooking the sea) and what should have been a blissful nights sleep, was interrupted by cars driving over a ramp past our window and revelers returning from night spots through to the early hours. Dinner was disappointing, although expensive, but breakfast was excellent.
I would probably stay at St Moritz again.

Room Tip: The Hotel has been built back-to-front with larger suites facing the sea and reception, restaurant/b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyBuckinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is a really gorgeous place with great food and service and excellent standard of accommodation!! I only have one negative which for us was quite a big one and that was that our room had very little soundproofing !! We could hear very loud and clearly everybody coming and going and there conversations as our room was by the stairs

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfadzean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Booked for a short break in September and had to change at very short notice to different days must say the staff were very helpful and accomodated the changes with no fuss
A strange hotel if thats what you can call it as lots of separate buildings whch were suites or apartments with the spa and restaurant being in another block along with reception .
Our suite was very large and well equipped with everything you could need my only disappoitment was that although gardens lovely no view of the sea which was a 15 min walk I obviously misread the narrative as i thought the hotel was closer to the beach

Didnt really feel like a hotel in the traditional sense as so spread out and you only really saw other people at breakfast time
All staff were great nothing to much trouble customer service was A1
Large choice of food for breakfast cooked dishes done to order ,we also ate in the restaurant one evening and again the food was lovely freshly cooked. staff were very helpful and attentive .
Not cheap we had a 3 for 2 deal and was still over £220 per night but get what you pay for if you want a special quite weekend this is the place to stay .
Beautiful costal walks but need to drive in the evenings as both Rock & Polzeath at least 3 to 4 miles away

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crunch2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed last year in one of the apartments and this time in a suite - both are well equipped and spacious.
Our package included dinner, breakfast and a spa treatment. All were excellent.
We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, the staff are friendly but professional and we'll never tire of the stunning views over the estuary.
This is a great hotel for families during school holidays - and on this occasion couples wanting a luxury break.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GPP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I'm not sure what to make of St Moritz. It's not a hotel in the normal sense of the word, rather a large accommodation block with a separate building housing the reception, restaurant, spa, pool etc.

Our evening meal in the restaurant was pretty good (at a price), but the salad included grit as they had forgotten to wash it. The waitress excluded it from the bill without fuss. Breakfast was nothing special.

The real gripe concerns the pool and beach huts. The pool is tiny and the beach huts are not on the beach, but next to the pool! Unfortunately the beach is a 15-20 min walk from the hotel.

Room was comfortable but didn't really justify the price tag - was expecting something a lot better bigger and better.

All in all I came away feeling it was a 6/10 experience. Not sure I would want to return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spookyzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights, having travelled to Cornwall for a family wedding. I am giving the hotel only four stars because the room was so small my wife and I were continually manoeuvring past each other. Beautifully furnished, comfortable bed, decent little TV, excellent shower, fresh milk in the minibar (where the drinks were reasonably priced for a minibar). Maybe it was just our room and we should have spent a bit more (although the price didn't feel cheap). We didn't have time forth pool and we didn't know about the gym so didn't come equipped. In spite of other reviews here we found the breakfasts excellent.

I also want to praise the staff. From the excellent welcoming, professional and helpful receptionist to the waiting and bar staff, all were polite and helpful. I will go there again and you should go too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fizzbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
13.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,453 reviews
8.3 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
17.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,561 reviews
4.8 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Hotel

Property: St. Moritz Hotel
Address: St. Moritz Villas | Trebetherick, Wadebridge PL27 6SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Moritz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your St. Moritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Wadebridge, Cornwall
St Moritz Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing