We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and fab beaches”
Review of St. Moritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Moritz Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location and fab beaches”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed for a week in a villa at St Moritz with my family the first week in september. The staff were always helpful, smiling and pleasant nothing was ever too much trouble. The food was excellent on every ocassion. We loved the pools, the indoor pool being a great pull to hopefully come back for a short break in the depths of winter. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    218
    100
    25
    17
See reviews for
233
497
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The three bedroom apartment was exceptional and made our weeks vacation. Spacious and beautifully furnished with sea views. The St Moritz goes a long way to being a truly first class hotel. Friendly efficient staff and excellent service. The indoor pool is disappointing with a small changing area and the kids playroom is a joke. Would we return " you bet " .
The food was great and that is important as the area does not offer much in serious cuisine.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked a 2 night stay not knowing what to expect since our travel agent did not want to recommend it. The drive is interesting due to the winding Cornish roads which at times can only accommodate a single car. Once there, we were pleasantly surprised. At check in, they walked us to the room and explained all you need to know. The staff all around was friendly. The walking paths could do with some maintenance ( loose rock paths) but these added to the charm. We walked to Polzeath and were amazed of the natural beach, and the views along the way were terrific. We drove to Rock where you can catch a ferry to Padstow. Back at the hotel, the outdoor restaurant and pool area were well kept. They need a few more of the hammocks as people laid claim to them all day, but they looked like it would be great to just lay in and read or nap. The Restaurant tried and succeeded in looking high class. We enjoyed that the Kitchen was open to the diner's view and watching the Chef and staff was interesting (no gordon Ramsey type outbursts).. The food was very good, both dinner and breakfast were well prepared and delicious. All in all I highly recommend this hotel to all who find themselves heading to Cornwall.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Cosy room, and they are small, but basically all you need. These rooms are on the Rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderersweare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
295 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent one night here at the end of our holiday to Devon & Cornwall.

The hotel is a series of apartment blocks in a great location - the SW coast path is on the door step and the walk down to Rock is a great stroll. The path out to the head was so windy my wife was knocked over! If it's calm the views are superb and it would be an epic walk all the way to St.Agnes.

Anyway, back to the hotel. It has an Art Deco type design - it's very well thought out. They have an outdoor pool area with hammocks and tables to have lunch.

The haddock chowder and gazpacho were both very good, the calamari/chorizo salad less so. They took it away without any quibbles or debate - which is rare these days.

Dinner was eaten at the bar (they don't usually do this, but it's the type of hotel where they like to say "yes"). Barman and restaurant manager really friendly and good at their jobs.

Rooms are light and airy, good views, bathroom good. The most surprising thing was the kitchen and the quality of the equipment within it - by far the best I've seen in a rental place.

The only negative was that breakfast, whilst tasting good, was a little chaotic and service was very slow.

Good place - would be a great choice if you like to self cater.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coops9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Had a cosy room which was great, location lovely, meal in restaurant was good, didn't use spa. The only thing I was unhappy about was the pool and changing rooms, they said no towels needed but had to go in search of them and the changing rooms were small and not that clean. Other than that great one night trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Having only ever been to Cornwall on business I was determined to extend my stay this time and fully take in this beautiful area. I was recommended the St Moritz by a friend and it's the recommendation I have had. It's a great location that is close to both a fantastic beach at Polzeath, but alss Padstow, Rock and Watergate Bay - home to many a famous chef! The service is first class (the staff dropped us off and picked us up when we had dinner in Rock FOC), the rooms are immaculate and the Food was the best we ate during our 4 day stay and that includes all of the aforementioned famous chef establishments. This isn't a cheap break, but true value for money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

St Moritz hotel seems to be just about as good as you ca get in Cornwall. Everything is well organised an professionally run so smooth running is the norm.

The rooms are well finished and maintained so no worries about crumbling and creaking that you might have at smaller and more ageing properties.

To be clear, this is a very nice hotel, excellent by Cornwall standards. However, if you are use to international resort hotel standards and facilities you may find it a bit average.

The hotel resturant is perfectly decent and prices are not outrageous but I imagine you could quickly become board with the menu if staying for more than a few days.

One tiny frustration is the exceptionally late check in time of 4:00 PM, it's clearly stated but nevertheless is still an inconvenience.

If I were travelling back to the area I would undoubtedly choose the St Moritz again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glasssol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
12.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
8.2 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,159 reviews
2.0 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
17.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,519 reviews
1.5 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Hotel

Property: St. Moritz Hotel
Address: St. Moritz Villas | Trebetherick, Wadebridge PL27 6SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Moritz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your St. Moritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Wadebridge, Cornwall
St Moritz Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing