We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of St. Moritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Moritz Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights after booking a special rate for the cosy room with breakfast. Excellent value for money. The cosy room is gorgeous with plenty of space and the ensuite is lovely with all the Cowshed products to use. Had dinner in the restaurant which was outstanding. Used the bar and had food off the bar menu-also lovely. The breakfast is delicious. Everywhere is decorated lovely and has lots of different cool touches. The staff are lovely. Used the swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi every day and felt thoroughly relaxed. Lovely walks from the hotel, we walked along the coast to Rock then got the passenger ferry to Padstow. There is a recently refurbished pub in walking distance heading towards Polzeath-delicious food, friendly staff and a pool table. Also close to Wadebridge where we did the Camel Trail on bikes which you can hire from Wadebridge. All in all an awesome break and will be going back in summer so we can use the outdoor pool! Hugely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manatee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 972 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Love this place. The rooms are very luxurious, staff friendly and a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We've just returned from a great weekend break at the St Moritz. what can we say, we booked on a promo offer that meant we got to try out the spa and the restaurants every day ! We loved it so much that we are thinking of returning in the summer when the weather is a little better.

if you are considering staying here book the restaurant as you don't want to miss out, the food was great every day, we stayed for 3 nights and ate incredibly well, unlike a previous reviewer we were never made to feel that we were second class guests because we were on a deal. we've also been to cowshed in London and at Babington house and the standard of the spa and the treatments were as good, if not better. the suite we had was so family friendly and the fully kitted out kitchen was a total bonus. i think you can probably tell we loved the hotel.

Room Tip: sea view is a must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Have been staying at these villas for the last 12 years. Have seen the old hotel tumble down and new one emerge! We have always stayed at the villas which have ranged from a little tired to fantastic (they are privately owned and vary in interior quality) but one thing you cannot fault is the attention of the hotel staff. If there has ever been a query with a villa the staff deal with immediately. The hotel is beautiful and the 'Cow Shed' a real treat - the staff there are equally lovely. The swimming pool ares are both very well maintained but if you do not have children keep well away during school holidays as it is very busy indeed. Location fabulous. Walks from hotel superb. Have many happy memories indeed!

Room Tip: Ask the hotel staff for which villa they would recommend to suit your family. We have often stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We have stayed at the St Moritz hotel several times before, mainly because it's so homely, the bed is amazing, SO comfy, we get a fab nights sleep and the location is lovely when you need a break away from it all.

We booked this time as they offered us a 'Discounted Decadence' deal which included 2 nights stay, a 3 course meal in their restaurant, a 2 course meal in their new Seaside cafe, a bottle of champagne in room on arrival and 15% off spa treatments. The offer was to be taken out of season only and was a good price (for them), so we booked months in advance. Just before our break we received a letter saying that building work was going on at the hotel and they were just writing to warn us in advance. We were concerned and rang up to ask how it would affect our stay and we were assured most of the work was finished and we probably wouldn't hear it as we were two floors below.

The weather wasn't great on our second day so we decided to just stay in the suite and relax but then the drilling started and it didn't stop for hours and yes although it might have been 2 floors above, it echoed all around the building.

We were also asked before having lunch at the Seaside Cafe if we had any offers and when we told them we were doing their discounted decedance package we were given a completely different menu, a cut down version of their full one and I didn't actually like the TWO choices listed! We were made to feel slightly like second class citizens because of their offer and the full paying customers always received service first. So overall this time we were slightly disappointed with our experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawaiig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We have just come back from a two night stay at St.Moritz and we were very impressed. We stayed in one of the suites, there were three of us (with a z-bed in the lounge / diner for my daughter). This place feels like 'quality' the minute you drive up to reception and then when you talk to the reception staff. They are all very attentive and welcoming, in particular Judy (one of the 'guest hosts') looked after us before we arrived 9an email asking us if there was anything that we required) and when we bumped into her on arrival. We ate at the new Seaside poolside bar / cafe - it was very good, nice food and drinks selection. My only gripe of the visit (so minor I didn't raise it with anyone) was the slow / poor service we received the first time we visited Seaside (good news was that it was not the same on our second visit!). The suite was very nicely decorated and very clean, there is a fully equipped kitchen area, a dining table, plus the usual settee's etc. A nice addition are the Scrabble and Monopoly game sets, we indulged in both! We were on the ground floor so our patio doors opened out on to the gardens, this was very nice given that the sun was shining throughout our stay! We ate in the restaurant on the first night, it was a very good meal, two of us had steak, my daughter had duck. All were very tasty and well presented, but I would expect that given the prices charged. On our first full day we decided to visit Padstow (via the ferry across from Rock), the hotel staff took us down to the ferry crossing in the hotel Land Rover, then picked us up again when we came back later in the day! The 'piece de resistance' was the fantastic sunset the staff laid on for us on the second evening! :) A fantastic place to stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: If you can make sure you get a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanPCorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have just got back from a very enjoyable, 2-day stay at the St Moritz.

The staff were absolutely outstanding and couldn't seemingly do enough for you (including transporting us to and from Rock for our dinner one night). This included the front of house staff, the spa ladies, the waiters and waitresses and the bar staff. You couldn't fault them.

We treated ourselves to a massage and facial at the spa which was absolutely divine and a real treat. Well worth it if you have the time.

We had breakfast both mornings: uncomplicated, always served right away; and we also ate dinner there one night and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening (we even talked a very obliging waitress into procuring us extra chocolates at the end of the night).

The room was exactly as described with a very comfy bed, big, squishy bathrobes to swan around in and quite possibly the most powerful shower I have ever experienced!

Location was great for us: a five minute walk from the nearest beach, fifteen minutes along the coastal path to Polzeath and a ten minute drive to Rock. There is nothing else around the hotel within walking distance but this wasn't an issue for us as there was nothing else we wanted to do and we had a car for day time trips out.

It is clearly a very family friendly hotel but even though we were just there as a couple and it was the Easter holidays, this wasn't an issue at all.

All in all, it was a very lovely stay in deed. Many thanks!

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room with a view over to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
1.5 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
12.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
17.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,520 reviews
13.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
11.1 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Hotel

Address: St. Moritz Villas | Trebetherick, Wadebridge PL27 6SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Price Range: $146 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Moritz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your St. Moritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Wadebridge, Cornwall
St Moritz Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing