We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day, horrible park”

Camel Creek Adventure Park
Ranked #4 of 14 things to do in Wadebridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nestled in 111 acres of Cornish countryside, Cornwall's Camel Creek Adventure Park is a haven of family-friendly rides, giant play areas and animal encounters. The park is set for a big year in 2016 as it becomes Camel Creek (formerly known as Crealy)it's set to be its best year yet! Boasting thrill rides, 40,000 square feet of indoor play, 35 acres of outdoor play and hundreds of animals, the all-weather park was voted Best Family Attraction in Cornwall by the readers of Primary Times magazine on 2016.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a fantastic day out a Crealy but only because it was great weather and huge fun for the kids (let's face it, they don't care)! As for the park well all the reviews are right. Old and poorly staffed.

The staff had zero personality. I had to almost yell at the idiot in the restaurant to get her attention as she was staring into space. The food was disgusting, I'm not a fussy eater but this made me feel ill. We went on a lovely sunny, warm July summers day and still some of the restaurants weren't open. When are they???

This place cost us £100 for the experience. £60 odd quid to get in, about £15 on coin operated stuff, £15 on horrible food and some gifts for the kids.

We had a great day because of the weather and company but RIP OFF!!!!!

2  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrealyManager, General Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Kevin J
Thank you for posting your review your comments are taken seriously and we always aim to improve our performance.
I'm so sorry you felt that the park did not live up to your expectations.
We have over 40 rides and attractions that are included in your admission price. 8 mechanical rides, acres of outdoor adventure play, 45000 sq feet of indoor soft play, fantastic animal realm with brand new reptile house. All of which you can visit again every day for a further 6 days if you wish for no extra cost.

I am concerned that you were so put off by our food options, our most popular food is the standard fast food, burger & chips, we do however offer healthier options such as freshly prepared salads, sandwiches, jacket potatoes and wraps.

Please do contact us with any suggestions you might have to improve our food offering or any further concerns you may have regarding your visit on cornwallfun@crealy.co.uk or 01841 540276

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"log flume"
in 122 reviews
"water rides"
in 64 reviews
"pony rides"
in 62 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 43 reviews
"indoor play"
in 42 reviews
"alton towers"
in 29 reviews
"all ages"
in 102 reviews
"reptile house"
in 27 reviews
"free return"
in 30 reviews
"soft play"
in 44 reviews
"wave rider"
in 18 reviews
"day pass"
in 18 reviews
"annual membership"
in 15 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 17 reviews
"shire horses"
in 16 reviews
"thunder falls"
in 16 reviews
"value for money"
in 66 reviews
Filter

1,197 - 1,201 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We come back to Crealy time a nod time again and the kids always have a fantastic time. Every time we come to Cornwall they ask "when are we going to Crealy" need I say more?

Thank 68IanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrealyManager, General Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Ian S
Thank you very much for posting your review and your kind comments, We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My 4 and 7 year old loved crealys. There was plenty to do for a full day with kids this age. Lots of rides, slides, indoor and outdoor play, plus farm animals, rabbits and ponies. There was a big pirate ship play area that we had to drag the kids off at the end of the day. The only point I'd say was the food options weren't brilliant. Next time I'll pack a picnic.

1  Thank Matilda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrealyManager, General Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Matilda F
Thank you very much for posting your review and your kind comments. I would love to hear any suggestions for new food options for next year, and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Cornwalls Crealy offers excellent value for money with free returns within seven days makes this a great attraction to visit. The staff are all happy and professional, the animals are well looked after and the overall look of the site is excellent. All attractions are clean and to a high standard, and each year something new gets added so its always worth going back. This year they did the drink refills for £5 but you could refill as many times as you wished in the day which was great as having three very lively children it save us a fortune. Thank you crealy for a great time. See you next year.

Thank Mat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrealyManager, General Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Mat B
Thank you very much for posting your review and your kind comments, I'm so glad you continue to enjoy visiting us and really glad you loved the drink refills this year, we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

we were very disapointed in crealys. it cost us £60 and there really isnt that much in there. lots of things cost extra like little car rides and pony rides. the food was awful and v expensive. it was like the theme park that time forgot. there was only 1 proper ride our 2 year old could go on so she got rely bored. its more like a outdoor play/adventure play ground really. if i had paid £10 to get us in i would have thought it ok to pass a couple of hours but the price was shocking for the quality. we paid less to go to drayton manor the following week and you cant compare it

1  Thank chrisi2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrealyManager, General Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Chrisi2007
Thank you very much for posting your review and for you comments, we do take every comments seriously.
I'm so sorry you were disappointed with your visit, we have over 40 rides and attractions included in your admission price having paid £60 I assume you were a family of 4 paying £63.80 This also entitles you to return free of charge for a further 6 days, something many of our guests do. We are a theme park designed for 3 - 12 year olds and as such our rides and attractions are geared towards that age group.
I'm so sorry you thought our food was awful, I'm sure if there was any defect with your food order the catering staff would have been happy to change it for you. We do offer healthy options which include freshly prepared salads, baguettes, jacket potatoes and wraps.
Drayton Manor is an excellent theme park, a similar day there will cost £108 with no free returns.
I do hope that you consider returning during your next visit to Cornwall, I am happy to discuss any concerns or questions you might have at any time you can contact us on cornwallfun@crealy.co.uk or 01840 540276.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camel Creek Adventure Park also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Camel Creek Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing