We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Relaxing Peaceful Short Break !”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Trevisquite

Little Trevisquite - sunny and south facing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Trevisquite - sunny and south facing
Light and airy spacious farmhouse kitchen Sitting room looking through to the Piano room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Little Trevisquite - sunny and south facing
Light and airy spacious farmhouse kitchen
Sitting room looking through to the Piano room
Constantine Bay
Master bedroom with King size bed
Little Trevisquite  - from the Paddock
Range
Farmhouse Table
Cosy sitting room with woodburning stove
Sunset at Trevone
Sunny Master Bedroom
Sitting room with TV and DVD
Piano room
Farmhouse kitchen
Constantine Bay
Sunny front garden
Little Trevisquite - from the paddock
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Double bedroom with sink
Twin bedroom
Beautiful sunset - Harlyn Bay
Woodland walks
Padstow Harbour
Little Trevisquite  - sunny front garden
Little Trevisquite - time to relax!
Utility Room with loo, washing machine, tumble drier and fridge freezer
Stepper Point
The Camel Estuary
Pentire Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pajan2
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Relaxing Peaceful Short Break !”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I totally relaxed at this charming cottage with the beaches and countryside right on the doorstep. Paul and Fiona could not have been more helpful, correspondence was above excellent, quite honestly the best we have experienced, and we have rented properties in the UK and abroad. There was everything in the cottage you could want, a real home from home. We saw so many buzzards flying overhead when we were sat in the garden and even spotted a falcon. The weather was a definite plus, we were so lucky! As others have said The Tudy Inn is well worth a visit, the food and service was very good. Would I recommend Little Trevisquite? Most definitely yes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
isobelmac...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant location for a family celebration”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Little Trevisquite was really well placed for visits to beautiful beaches, rock pools, walks through the woods and cycling on the Camel Trail. We enjoyed bird watching, pooh sticks races in the stream and an Easter egg hunt in the woods. The house has a really good feel and Fiona and Paul have created a comfortable, welcoming home. Everything you need is provided - just bring your own champagne!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgeorgiou...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house, beautiful and tranquil location - Paul and Fiona very friendly to deal with”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic time we had in this beautiful period house, our stay was over the Christmas period - the owners - Paul and Fiona made an enormous effort to make the house very very pretty and Christmasy for us - with a real Christmas tree, holly, ivy and lots of pretty lights - also a welcome bottle of wine, chocolates and biscuits - nothing was too much trouble - I would highly recommend this beautiful, tranquil get away - very pretty rural location, safe for children and dog friendly with amazing night skies and no light pollution - very well placed to explore the rest of Cornwall.

The house its self is very well equipped with everything you could need - just like a home from home.

So a BIG thank you to Paul and Fiona for making this a special first Christmas for our 10 month old grandson and all of us - we do hope that one day we can come back - all the very best Margaret and family - December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hinxter
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house and setting for a relaxing family break”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Little Trevisquite for a week, exploring North Cornwall. The house is comfortable, well appointed and feels like a home from home. An excellent base for trips to Padstow, cycling the Camel Trail, surfing at Polzeath, and a quiet retreat at the end of the day. The pub at St Tudy, only a short walk away, serves excellent beer, cider and food and is very friendly. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing