We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another perfect stay.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Camel View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
acslbaile...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another perfect stay.”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our 4th visit to Camel View. It is such a peaceful lovely cottage. Pet friendly & we were lucky enough to be there while it snowed. The owners are always helpful & im sure we will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey747
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wet and windy outside cosy inside”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just come back from a rather wet weekend at camel view. We had just enough sunshine to appreciate what a truly stunning view this cottage has. The fully enclosed garden is idea for dogs and children and it has a wooden picnic table and loungers in the shed. The cottage is comfortable welcoming and cosy with its underfloor heating and solar assisted hot water. The kitchen has enough equipment for the most avid self-caterer but if you want a break from the kitchen there is a pub which we found was a 20 mins. Amble on a very quiet country lane. Don’t forget your torch! We took our dog and there was no problem taking him into the bar where we sat by the log fire and ate a tasty meal.
We walked into Padstow and got the bus back, the bus stop is by the show ground and is about a mile from the cottage.
We had a great time and hope to visit for a bit longer next time. This cottage has the positioned to be a quiet getaway but with the convenience of being a few miles from a town.
A warm welcome and a cream tea is waiting your arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevemawb...
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pet friendly cottage with fantastic views”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Location is great, very near to beaches and the cottage has a fantastic view over Rock and Padstow. Would not hesitate to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXT1
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly located for an isolated retreat”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Camel View accepts dogs, so this was immediately one for us. We wanted an isolated, self-contained place where we could either drive around, see and do things or stay indoors if the weather had other ideas. We also liked the idea of green energy provision.

There were scones, cream, jam and a bottle of wine on our arrival, which were really nice touches.

Fully fitted, warm and cosy. Good internet, plenty of space and a lovely garden. Cornwall edition of Monopoly, which was hilarious. The view over the estuary was fantastic, although you cannot trek down there from the garden. Padstow a 15 minute drive away.

We will be back in January as it is a perfect getaway from our normal routine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great accommodation”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Located on a working farm situated at the end of a quiet country lane, this cottage provides a perfect base to explore Wadebridge and the surrounding area. It has fantastic views towards Padstow and Rock on the Camel Estuary and is very quiet.
Camel View is a home from home, well maintained and furnished, providing all that is necessary for an enjoyable break away or longer holiday. It is very comfortable and we especially enjoyed the under floor heating. The welcome pack was much appreciated, the fresh flowers lovely and the ice cream much enjoyed by our daughter.
The closest pub is The Quarryman's Inn, a 15 minute walk from the farm along the lane, serves very good food with a great atmosphere and friendly / helpful staff.
The nearest supermarket is Wadebridge Tesco approx 1 mile away.
We really enjoyed our stay and we have already recommended the cottage to our friends. We will certainly be returning ourselves in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale J
Rossington, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peaceful,relaxing,perfect !!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Camel view is set in a beautiful rural setting on a working farm near Wadebridge, the view is fantastic , the quietness idyllic,great night skies. This detached cottage is suitable for couples or small families, it's very clean, tidy and modern really well equipped full size freezer etc. Jane and David provide a real Cornish welcome , the shed is a goldmine for beach days, crabbing gear games etc.The cottage is an easy ride to the camel trail (bit steep coming back) though Jane advised an easier secret route!
The cottage is level so suited to anyone with walking difficulties.
Wadebridge has all the food shops you need along with lots of other interesting gift /antique shops etc , walks to Padstow or Bodmin down the camel trail a must (take a picnic). If touring the north/central Cornwall Camel view is within 5 minutes of a major road (though you would never know it) putting everywhere in reach
All in All a fantastic place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a fantastic time we had at Camel View. We used it as a base to explore the surrounding area. When we got back it was a great place for us all to relax. The kids loved playing the games that were there. Beautiful view of the sun setting. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing