We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”
Review of Brookdale B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookdale B&B
Ranked #5 of 26 Wadebridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Chris and Debbie Grant are just the best hosts! They run a friendly but immaculate B and B and every time we have stayed there we have been very well looked after. The 2 rooms upstairs are great for a family with its shared en suite and the rooms have every thing we have needed. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfasts amazing. We would definately recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnepugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
94
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I and my partner stayed here on 30th July for one night. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with everything you need for your stay together with a few little extras. Both Debbie & Chris are great hosts making you feel very welcome and that nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was efficient and friendly with plenty of choice. From cereals and fruits, to full English Breakfast and smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Excellent! We would have loved to have stayed longer but unfortunately they were fully booked on the Saturday evening :-( But will definitely return soon.
There is off road parking and the location is excellent. The town is only a few minutes walk down the road were you kind find lots of shops, café’s and restaurants and also a quaint cinema. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in the Wadebridge area. We actually used it as a base to eat at Nathan Outlaws Restaurant in Rock due to the hotel where he is based being too expensive. It’s also a good location for the Camel Trail which is also good fun.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie_Tremlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My Partner and I wanted to book somewhere for the Bank Holiday a couple of months ago and Brookdale had one room left. We checked the reviews on tripadvisor and saw that it was well liked, We were so glad we booked. Although my partner did not have breakfast (due to early morning golf times) I had the breakfast and it was delicious. Debbie and Chris are great hosts and very friendly.

Our room was spotlessly clean and well decorated. It was fresh and had cut flowers from the garden on the dressing table, In fact there were fresh flowers on the landing and in the dinning room and in my opinion it is little things like this that matter.

We would definitely book here again and it appears many people do as I met people here which were returning and appear to stay there regularly. It is within walking distance of Wadebridge Town centre and the river. It has off road parking. Much better than some hotels we have stayed in. This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilehurst38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, UK.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

I stayed at Brookdale in Mid August, originally for two nights but we extended to three due to the good weather and excellent accomodation. As we were are a family of five, ( inc a six week old baby ! ), we had the top floor, two rooms with a shared bathroom. Excellent, it worked really well, my daughters could share one room, while my wife and I had the other with the travel cot. The whole place is immaculate and breakfast was a real pleasure. Well done Chris & Debbie, thanks very much for a great stay and we will return soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We could only stay one night as they were fully booked and I can see why. The rooms in this B&B are far superior to many so called 4star hotels that I have stayed in. The room we had was immaculate and tastefully decorated. From the flat screen tv to the smallest items like cotton buds, everything was provided in the bedroom and ensuite shower-room. The room was not huge, but perfectly adequate in size. Everything felt new and clean. Breakfast was great - we had the full english - and the hosts were very friendly and welcoming. They recommended a great seafood restaurant in Padstow after failing to get a sensible booking time in any of the Stein establishments there.

There is ample parking round the back of the house, and although the place fronts onto a minor road, the traffic is minimal or non existant at night and so is fairly quiet.

To sum up - the best B&B I have ever stayed in, and nicer than many hotels!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JibsBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
5.2 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
948 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Wadebridge
Travelodge Wadebridge
#2 of 4 in Wadebridge
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
3.3 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 26 in Wadebridge
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookdale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookdale B&B

Property: Brookdale B&B
Address: Trevanion Road, Wadebridge PL27 7PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brookdale B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookdale bed and breakfast is a 3 bedroom 4* Silver establishment in the town of Wadebridge, Cornwall. We offer quality, comfortable, clean accommodation which are all equipped with modern amenities. Breakfast is included from a wide selective breakfast menu. There is off street parking to the side of the property. We are open all year round and welcome single travelers, couples and families. Brookdale is very close to the River Camel and the well known Camel Trail which runs from Bodmin to Padstow with Wadebridge being fairly central in between. Brookdale is only a short walk to unique shops, restaurants, pubs, cinema, sport centre's and park area. Wadebridge is centrally located to many of the attractions that Cornwall has to offer. Wadebridge is also supported by a good public transport network supplied by National Express Penzance to London route and local bus transport to and from Bodmin Parkway station which is on the main London/Penzance train line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brookdale B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookdale B&B Wadebridge, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing