We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further”
Review of Pawton Stream

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pawton Stream
Ranked #11 of 26 Wadebridge B&B and Inns
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Look No Further”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you have been lucky enough to come across this excellent B&B during your search then look NO further. On arriving you will be taken back by the beautiful gardens and quickly made to feel very welcome and at home by John. The family room in fact the whole house is immaculate and tastefully decorated and John is extremely helpful on the local area, sites to see and things to do . Each morning we were served a delicious breakfast which was always delicious and quite unique and very plentiful which would set us up for the day. On returning to the B&B after a day out John was always there and interested where we had been, what we had done etc and made us feel special. The perfect break. THANK YOU

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
42
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Absolutely Perfect, we have a 2 year old son and all three of us really enjoyed it.
Jon is so proffesional and takes excellent care of his guests.
We are from Spain and will surely come back.
Jon Thanks for every thing, every little detail in the room is absolutely considered and taken care of and Breakfast is absolutely amazing!!! we spent 3 days and each day was different and just perfect!!!!
We loved it, and My son Nico still asks about Jon!!!
Do not even think about it!!! if you are shoping arround, we already did and this is the right place!!!

Room Tip: we were not in the best room and it was absolutely perfect!!! can't wait to come back and see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Lovely B&B, tastefully decorated, super clean and the owners are really helpful and friendly. The garden is beautiful and the breakfast was yummy! It was really nice waking up to the sound of the stream in the morning. I would 100% stay here again it has a really nice atmosphere and it's great value for money!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

It's impossible to overpraise this delightful b&b which offers a haven of peace and quiet in over busy Cornwall during the school holidays. The décor of our large room was beautiful – pristine soft white bedding, fluffy white towels in the en suite bathroom, a sofa, generous hospitality tray, and flat screen tv. Breakfast was a feast conjured up by Jon, our friendly host, who asked when we arrived what we didn't like and then produced a different small miracle on a plate each day. Attention to detail was everywhere - if there was a gold medal for a b&b then Pawton Stream should get it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We cannot speak more highly of this superb B&B. We could not fault one little bit. A Beautiful setting with a very warm welcome. Rooms all designed to a very high standard and cleanliness to match. Surrounding gardens are very beautiful and the Breakfast was first class, better than many 5* Hotels. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nastykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I've been shamefully slow at leaving this review. I first visited Pawton Stream in April and just had the pleasure of a return trip with another planned. Jon and Sharon are heavenly hosts; they have created a five star experience in their B&B. The bed and bedding is as good as you will find in any exclusive hotel. For those of us that travel a lot, it's not possible to understate the importance and value of good bedding. The rooms are impeccably clean, with exquisite finishing touches, such as fresh coffee in the room, selection of tea bags, toiletries etc. And then there is the hospitality and breakfasts. I've not often felt as welcomed as I have with Jon and Sharon. Nothing is too much trouble. Jon makes breakfast an event. Fresh orange juice, fruit and yogurt, breakfast cooked to order with home made bread. Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous; but please don't go, otherwise there may not be space when I visit again....

Room Tip: Both rooms are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have been 3 nights at Pawton Stream. We see now how fortunate we were to get room fot the full family as we booked only 6 weeks in advance! The place is very nice, in a quiet road, very well preserved, and with a really nice decoration. Garden is perfect, a little stream, ... and then John and Sharon! John is an amazing host, he gave us some of the best tips to visit and eat in Cornwall, he takes care of all details even minor ones. The children were totally welcome. And the breakfast we really high quality. I think it is a top quality place to stay.

Room Tip: We were in the main house, the 2 rooms we had were perfect, in suite bathroom and all commodities yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
5.0 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wadebridge
Travelodge Wadebridge
#2 of 4 in Wadebridge
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 26 in Wadebridge
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridge on Wool
Bridge on Wool
#13 of 26 in Wadebridge
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pawton Stream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pawton Stream

Property: Pawton Stream
Address: St Breock, Wadebridge PL27 7LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pawton Stream 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pawton Stream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pawton Stream Wadebridge, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing