We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Polglynn

Polglynn Cottage view from the terrace all across the Alan Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Polglynn Cottage view from the terrace all across the Alan Valley
View from the paddock/play area - Parking for up to three cars Polglynn Cottage from the paddock/play area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Polglynn Cottage view from the terrace all across the Alan Valley
View from the paddock/play area - Parking for up to three cars
Polglynn Cottage from the paddock/play area
Bedroom one
En-suite to bedroom one
Bedroom Two
En-suite shower room to bedroom 2
Dining/kitchen area
Kitchen
Lounge with extensive views
Terrace -  fantastic bbq area
Separate playroom for children
Play room
Entrance gate to Polglynn Cottage - Parking for up to three cars
Mouth of the Camel Estuary
St. Enodoc Church, Trebetherick
St Mawes from boat on the River Fal
Engine house
Bedruthan Steps
Steps leading to decking
Gate entrance
Welcome cream tea
Cream tea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cosmos-fl...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A superb cottage”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have had a great holiday in Cornwall, and Polglynn Cottage is a wonderful holiday cottage! 5 stars cleanliness and comfort. It felt like at home. It was nice to find everything so clean when we arrived, and a delicious cream tea waiting for us. Our nine-month old baby loved watching the sheep in the field and trying to imitate their bleating. The cottage is not too far from Eden Project, Lanhydrock (National Trust property) and The Lost Gardens of Heligan. Also, there are a few nice beaches in the North-Coast of Cornwall, which you will enjoy more than go to the beaches packed with people. This was our first holiday in Cornwall – we have really enjoyed it and we may be back again soon!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location
Liked least: wifi connection was poor
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Nick S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A tranquil slice of Cornwall”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a peaceful and tranquil spot to spend your holiday then you cannot do better than to travel to Polglynn. The property is down a quiet country lane, with no through traffic and enjoys glorious sweeping views out over the north Cornish countryside. Though the property is within easy travelling distance of many north coast resorts, you could have a very agreeable time just sitting on the terrace and taking in the view. The cottage is beautifully appointed with well equipped kitchen and bathrooms. It includes a little playroom for the young (or the young at heart!) The hosts, Bill and Marian, are a very friendly and welcoming couple and have thought of just about everything to make your stay at Polglynn enjoyable. We shall certainly be staying here again next time we head down to Cornwall.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We could not have asked for anything more perfect”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We found the cottage to be tranquil with the most wonderful views across the Cornish countryside, the neighbouring sheep were a delight to watch and the visiting birds an amusing and delightful sight. Bill and Marian were an absolute pleasure and the most perfect of hosts we could not have asked for more friendly or warm welcome. THANK YOU so much, we will be revisiting!

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm and friendly welcome
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam515
Nottinghamshire
2 reviews
“Our perfect holiday home!”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Anyone who likes self-catering holidays in Cornwall will never need to look around again once they have discovered Polglynn. We have just booked our third consecutive year, as we have found our perfect second home by the sea! The cottage is beautiful, spacious and superbly equipped. It is spotlessly clean and comfortable, and in a wonderfully peaceful location surrounded by farmland. Our children love the separate games room and large secure garden. Bill and Marian are the perfect hosts and truly deserve every one of their five stars.

Date of stay: July 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dooleylj
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
“The absolute best we have ever experienced”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are very pleased to be the first guests from Canada at Polglynn. We have rented vacation properties in Canada, the UK & the USA and generally have been satisfied, BUT Polglynn surpassed them all. Apart from the idyllic location and the superb, immaculate and private property, Marion & Bill were the PERFECT hosts. To add some credibility to our positive review, we struggled to find a fault or something missing, but we failed; they seemed to have thought of EVERYTHING. Thank you again Marion & Bill for a perfect vacation – No wonder you keep having repeat renters!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEC221
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The most comfortable property that we have ever stayed at with everything we needed. Beautiful views set in a tranquil location.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni K
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Briiliant property, location, weather and friendly hosts”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Polglynn is an exceptional holiday cottage in a stunning and peaceful location. The quality of the furnishings etc for a property that more than welcomes dogs is over and above ones expectations. Two decent double bedrooms with immaculate ensuites and showers with real power add to the comfort level. The garden is secure for a Beagle and Weimaraner and ensures as dog owners you can relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings without having to have one eye over your shoulder. We had two weeks of sunshine and the al fresco opportunities to dine etc with the sun on the patio/terrace just made everything that little bit more special. Marian and Bill are helpful but unobtrusive owners. PERFECT!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly secure garden
Liked least: Nothing could be faulted
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing