We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return visitor highly recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Homeleigh Farm in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homeleigh Farm in Spring
Spacious and comfortable lounge The snuggery with its own TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Homeleigh Farm in Spring
Spacious and comfortable lounge
The snuggery with its own TV
Dining area
Well equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Luxury bathroom
The Loft
Homeleigh Maze
Homeleigh Farm
The Maltsters Arms in Chapel Amble
Aerial photo of Chapel Amble
Parking area for The Loft
Chapel Amble village
Sailing on the River Camel
Port Gaverne on the North Cornwall coast
Surfing at Polzeath
Golf at Trevose
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morgancoo...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Return visitor highly recommend”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this property several times and have never been disappointed. It suits any age as there are lots of things to do quite near the accommodation. A big bonus is it is very dog friendly. The beauty, peace and quiet is also a big attraction. There is an excellent pub The Maltsters nearby providing a great environment for food or just a drink. There is also a charity quiz each week which is good fun.
On this occasion I needed to use the Nute Vet service which is about 10 minutes away the service was excellent there too.
Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Great to have you staying again. You are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fififofu
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in May for a week, 2 adults and our three dogs . This is our 3rd visit here , and can honestly say would not want to stay anywhere else . The cottage is in a perfect location , all fully equipped with everything , and very spacious, the dog is perfect for our dogs who feel right at home on arrival as have been before. Philip and Penny are on hand if you need anything, which is lovely . They are a lovely family.
We visited Boscastle which was glorious and a great walk with the dogs. Went to Padsow a lovely harbour town . Daymer bay just up the road by car which is a stunning beach again ideal for dogs. On our last day we went into Port Isaac and we were very lucky to see some filming being done for the TV drama Doc Martin, and we even spoke to Martin Clunes and Caroline Quentin before having our cream tea which was lovely . So with all of this and the weather was amazing and hot - an absolutely perfect holiday . Will return again very soon .
Thank you Philip and Penny .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thanks for this review both of you. It's always a pleasure to have you stay, and we were delighted to lay on both the glorious weather and the Doc Martin team!! Regards Philip and Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fififofu
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our 2nd visit to homeleigh farm, we stayed in the loft cottage in Jan for 4 nights, with our 3 dogs. It is a beautiful cottage lovely and spacious, and well equipped . The dogs love it here too, everything is here and more . We even used the log fire in the evening . Location is perfect just a short trip down the lanes takes you everywhere . Daymer bay is a beautiful dog friendly beach and you can walk round into the next bay, or across the headland . Fantastic views. We visited padstow , which was gorgeous , port Issac , Truro for shops. Local village pub and shop at end of lane , we had our evening meals here , lovely old pub. After visiting south Cornwall last year , it just wasn't as welcoming or dog friendly as this part of Cornwall . Would definitely recommend , and we would always come back and stay here at homeleigh farm.
Just so relaxing and perfect .
Thank you to Philip and Penny for always making us feel welcome and on hand st any time . Hope to see you again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithands...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Homeleigh Farm in the Loft for three nights in January. We took our small dog too. The cottage is ideally located in a charming village just 10 minutes drive to the beach and all the local attractions. The cottage itself is very well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable and everywhere was spotlessly clean. We loved the fact that there was a wood burner in the lounge, especially as it was very cold outside. Philip, the owner and his daughter were friendly and welcoming. We will certainly be revisiting soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgancoo...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation, perfect for all age groups and family dog”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had multiple visits now, the accommodation is lovely. In a super location. We have a mixed age group party, sometimes my mum may not want to travel far so there are lovely beaches or scenic drives close by. At the same time it is a perfect base for going further afield. This time we went to Lands End and had a lovely day. The dog has multiple choices for walks nearby and in the winter months is able to walk on a lead on the beach. This year we stayed over new year, we went to Padstow and had delicious Rick Stein fish and chips before coming back late, lighting the log burner and seeing in the new year. Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suekeele
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant stay. Spacious accommodation, lovely grounds and very friendly hosts. Stayed with our two girls who enjoyed roaming in the fields and maize and enough space for four adults. Definitely would recommend as a family holiday accommodation, easy access to all attractions throughout Cornwall and a lovely pub in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgancoo...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation, spacious, Central and dog friendly”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Six adults plus dog stayed just after Christmas for a week. The weather was not good but did not stop us touring around inbetween. Particularly enjoyed Padstow and Newquay.
Did the quiz night at The Maltsters which was good fun. the food and service excellent there.
Booked to visit in May 2016 and booked again for New Year Dec 2016.
Lots of things nearby to suit our age groups from 18 to 84!
The accommodation was very clean, well presented. the option to have a log burner on was great.
The dog enjoyed it too with lots of good places to walk and spacious cottage and grounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms and log burner
Liked least: Nothing it was all great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing