We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Homeleigh Farm in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homeleigh Farm in Spring
Spacious and comfortable lounge The snuggery with its own TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Homeleigh Farm in Spring
Spacious and comfortable lounge
The snuggery with its own TV
Dining area
Well equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Luxury bathroom
The Loft
Homeleigh Maze
Homeleigh Farm
The Maltsters Arms in Chapel Amble
Aerial photo of Chapel Amble
Parking area for The Loft
Chapel Amble village
Sailing on the River Camel
Port Gaverne on the North Cornwall coast
Surfing at Polzeath
Golf at Trevose
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smithands...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Homeleigh Farm in the Loft for three nights in January. We took our small dog too. The cottage is ideally located in a charming village just 10 minutes drive to the beach and all the local attractions. The cottage itself is very well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable and everywhere was spotlessly clean. We loved the fact that there was a wood burner in the lounge, especially as it was very cold outside. Philip, the owner and his daughter were friendly and welcoming. We will certainly be revisiting soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgancoo...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation, perfect for all age groups and family dog”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had multiple visits now, the accommodation is lovely. In a super location. We have a mixed age group party, sometimes my mum may not want to travel far so there are lovely beaches or scenic drives close by. At the same time it is a perfect base for going further afield. This time we went to Lands End and had a lovely day. The dog has multiple choices for walks nearby and in the winter months is able to walk on a lead on the beach. This year we stayed over new year, we went to Padstow and had delicious Rick Stein fish and chips before coming back late, lighting the log burner and seeing in the new year. Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suekeele
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant stay. Spacious accommodation, lovely grounds and very friendly hosts. Stayed with our two girls who enjoyed roaming in the fields and maize and enough space for four adults. Definitely would recommend as a family holiday accommodation, easy access to all attractions throughout Cornwall and a lovely pub in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgancoo...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation, spacious, Central and dog friendly”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Six adults plus dog stayed just after Christmas for a week. The weather was not good but did not stop us touring around inbetween. Particularly enjoyed Padstow and Newquay.
Did the quiz night at The Maltsters which was good fun. the food and service excellent there.
Booked to visit in May 2016 and booked again for New Year Dec 2016.
Lots of things nearby to suit our age groups from 18 to 84!
The accommodation was very clean, well presented. the option to have a log burner on was great.
The dog enjoyed it too with lots of good places to walk and spacious cottage and grounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms and log burner
Liked least: Nothing it was all great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookman2...
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family have been visiting Homeleigh farm every year for quite a number of years. It's comfortable and very well equipped. The dog is also made welcome and she loves playing in the secure garden. I'd recommend Homeleigh farm to anybody who likes a nice relaxing holiday with the family. The Maltsters Arms is just around the corner just a few minutes walk away. The food is great and they have a quiz night every Wednesday which is good fun. Can't wait until our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fififofu
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Immaculate, spacious , perfect 👍”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week 2 adults , 4 teenagers , and 3 dogs. We arrived was welcomed by the owner Philip , very nice and helpful . The cottage was superb much bigger than it looks in pictures, which was great with all of us . Excellent amenities provided , clean and tidy. Large bedrooms with good views, excellent storage we had bedroom with en suite which was a god send with teenagers ! They used the main bathroom . Large lounge with TV plus channels , also with French doors and side barn door perfect for the dogs . Kitchen in the middle all essentials provided . And the large dining room /sitting room with another TV was great . We were in one side , lads in the other , nice for a bit of quiet time . But great to all sit down and have breakfast together.
WiFi was available , and we had BBQ aswell , garden was a sun trap lots of space for dogs to play and run around . Washing machine / dryers available in reception area for a donation.
The village just 2 min walk has shop and local pub lovely for a meal or drink. We drove out and about a lot to see as much as we could of the beautiful area , inc Doc Martin town about 5 miles, gorgeous it's a must see..
All towns easy accessible with (Sat Nav ) as its all long windey country lanes . Daymar bay superb beach and walk across head into polzeath bay , dogs allowed . Rock is beautiful about 6 mile. Had a lovely meal at Rock inn, Barneys fish n chips in wadebridge about 3 mile just phoned up order first so all ready when we arrived , very nice .
Chinese in wadebridge was lovely wai Kun.
Defo go again, still loads we didn't get time to see :(
Perfect accommodation - perfect holiday ... :•)
Thank you Philip , hope to visit again soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgie D
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in February and found the cottage warm, spacious and very comfortable. Everything we needed was provided and the master en-suite bedroom was great. Having the snug in addition to the lounge meant we could all do our own thing. The pub just down the road was great and really welcoming with good food, and all the great sandy beaches and cliff walks within easy distance.

Definitely a holiday to repeat. See you next year Philip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and size of the cottage
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing