We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply stunning!”

Review of Penweir Cottage

Penweir Cottage September 2013
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penweir Cottage September 2013
Garden overlooking the park Entrance to Penweir Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Penweir Cottage September 2013
Garden overlooking the park
Entrance to Penweir Cottage
Kitchen
Cottage Living Room
Cottage Living/Dining area
Main bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom/En-suite
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
The barn annexe
The barn annexe
The barn annexe
The barn annexe
The barn annexe
The barn annexe
The barn annexe
View from the kitchen
North Coast
Camel Estuary
Towards Porthilly
Polzeath
North Cornwall at its best
Greenaway
Rock Beach
Daymer Bay
Rock Beach at low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaye G
1 review
“Simply stunning!”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Where to start.... this cottage is just stunning! A beautiful cottage in a pretty rural village not far from the North Cornwall coast. We had a wonderful stay early September 2017, and even a few days of poor weather didn't put a downer on our stay.
The cottage is less than 15 minutes from beautiful beaches and less than an hour from any of Cornwalls lovely attractions. Great pubs and restaurants in the area, with the St Tudy Inn and St Mabyn Inn both pretty much on the doorstep.
The cottage and barn are beautiful, practical and perfect for a break away, whether it's for a couple or a family it fits the bill. I cannot recommend Penweir Cottage highly enough.
The owners were extremely helpful with all of our questions and i cannot fault them, thank you!
We will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevemawb...
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“charming pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect location near to beaches, Rock is our favourite beach!! Catch ferry to Padstow and back and dogs are welcome most places. Lots of beaches let dogs on them which is great because my two dogs love the sea and spent most of their time swimming. Also pub just 2 mins walk away for nice meals and dog friendly too!!

Nicely maintained cottage with all amenities, nice garden, just over small wall is a lovely park. Explored the surrounding areas and everything is easy to get to. Enjoyed our stay there. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday, but we did have amazing weather!

We will definitely be coming back later on in the year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katydaven...
Wellington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic! beautiful cottage in great location,”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What can i say, 5 star service! Katie at penweir was amazing, in arranging a very last minute (less than 24hrs notice!) break away for us with our two children and dog! we had a fantastic week, the cottage is beautiful, beautifully clean, equipped with everything you need, in a great little village within easy reach to the amazing Cornish beaches.
we will definitely be back!
You wont be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well located , comfortable and pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Penweir is a rare beast - cosy, comfortably and attractively furnished ,well equipped and dog friendly. Located in a charming village with a great pub literally round the corner and a lovely view of the church - it's a quiet and peaceful spot yet within easy reach of all the beaches and attractions in the local area. Ideal for familes and couples we really enjoyed our time relaxing at Penweir.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrippsC
Shrivenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful Cornish cottage”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just come back from a wonderful week at Penweir Cottage over Easter. So comfortable, clean, cosy and really well equipped (both the cottage and barn annex) with a lovely private little garden. We loved barbequing our lamb on Easter day! St Mabyn is a lovely quiet village – the village shop was so handy and our son adored the playground on the doorstep. The beautiful beaches are just a short drive away …we visited Rock, Padstow, Daymer Bay… and found some lovely dog walks in land as well – thank you for all the brilliant recommendations Katie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugglesb
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay at Penweir”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A brilliant cottage with loads of space and beautifully equipped. Very warm on a cold and wet winter weekend. The village has a wonderful shop and pub and it is only 15 mins from some brilliant beaches and seaside towns. The playground and playing field next door was great for our toddler. All in all I found the cottage to be very well priced and ideal for our young family, Katie made the whole booking very easy. We even included the additional accommodation at the last minute which was easily arranged and perfect for another couple to be fully self sufficient if required. We will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniellen...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect stay at Penweir Cottage!”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Penweir Cottage for New Years and had a perfect break! It was a pleasant surprise to see the cottage had lovely Christmas decorations up so we could still feel festive, whilst not being at home. Cosy extras like the log burning stove meant we could fully unwind and relax, whilst my son loved the collection of children's DVD's. The location is fantastic as it was a short drive to the beautiful Rock beach, where you can easily hop on the ferry across to Padstow. My husband enjoyed the close proximity from the cottage to the local pub, which was a short 2 min walk. All and all a fantastic stay and we will most definitely be booking again soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing