We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super pub”
Review of Ring O'Bells

Ring O'Bells
Ranked #21 of 66 Restaurants in Wadebridge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Nice Village Pub with separate restaurant
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Super pub”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great food - expect to wait a little while for it, but it's well worth it. Friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley_Wh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good quality pub food.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We ate here as it was very close to our holiday cottage. We'd read reviews on Trip Advisor and decided that we wanted to eat here.

The restaurant at the side of the pub was cosy and nicely decorated - it seemed to have been recently refurbished. The service was good - the staff were lovely. We had starters and mains and were very happy with the quality of the food. It was much better than your average pub food. Good portion sizes too and good value for money.

If you are in the area, I would definitely recommend 'The Ring O' Bells'!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank belljar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pub, friendly staff, well worth a visit”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Lovely place to have a pint. Great village pub with friendly staff. Very good value, and free wifi. Fully recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JosefRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Brilliant Pub Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really lovely country pub. Good Parking. Reservations advised as not huge inside. We managed to walk in and get a table, but I feel were lucky.
Service was friendly and efficient.

Food was really hot,tasty and filling.

Try the pie !

Would highly recommend and will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank feebee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A proper pub”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A proper pub with good cask ales and well cooked "pub" style food.

A very helpful Landlord helped me find last minute accommodation and laughed at a couple of my jokes!

A good pub.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ring O'Bells also viewed

Wadebridge, Cornwall
Wadebridge, Cornwall
 

Been to Ring O'Bells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing