We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A high quality B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elba Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 26 Wadebridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We cannot recommend this B and B highly enough. Chris gave us a warm welcome and phoned ahead to the local pub to book us a table before they stopped serving..

We were very impressed with the beautifully decorated and clean Garden Room. There was a comfortable bed and lots of storage. The hospitality tray had lots of different coffees, teas including decaff and local biscuits/ water. Two nice touches were the fresh milk in a fridge on the landing to make tea/coffee (rather than UHT sachets) and a container labelled for used teabags. The fresh flowers were also a homely touch.

The bathroom had a good range of toiletries and a very easy to use shower. It was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was very tasty and my husband said one of the best he'd ever had. We loved that it was locally sourced and enjoyed watching the garden birds while we ate.

Unfortunately my husband felt unwell - not at all related to our stay. Ken very kindly ran us to the local surgery. We know that Chris was at her busiest ,serving breakfast so cannot thank them both enough for going above and beyond the call of duty.

We definitely want to return to this lovely b and b. Chris and Ken were fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teatowel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your constructive and extremely complimentary review of Elba. We appreciate you taking the time to post this review so soon after your return home. We were only too happy to be of help and pleased things turned out OK. Let's hope you are able to make a return visit before too long to further explore the area.

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfasts and look forward to welcoming you again to Elba to once again enjoy the facilities.

With very best wishes
Chris and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 138 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

What a wonderful find. Elba is perfect for exploring both the North and South Cornish coast, Wadebridge and beyond. We stayed for four nights and had a superbly appointed room where the attention to detail could not be faulted. The bathroom was luxurious and every sort of tea, coffee and hot drink was available as well as a ready supply of fresh milk. Breakfast was excellent. Chris our host, had prepared fresh fruit which was followed by an excellent selection of cereals and a beautifully cooked Cornish breakfast. Our welcome was warm and friendly. We can thoroughly recommend Elba for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Peter - thank you for taking the time to formulate a review about your stay at Elba, it is very much appreciated.

We are so pleased you were happy with your accommodation and you had everything you required. You certainly maximised your stay and fitted in quite a lot of visits to various places.

Thank you for your recommendation for anyone considering a stay at Elba and we look forward to a future visit from you.

Very best wishes, Chris and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Lovely view of Padstow and Rock from the Bedroom window. Really clean and comfortable, made very welcome by the owners Christine and Ken. The food was really tasty, local produce and home made marmalade. Padstow, Port Issac, Rock and Polzeath beach 15 minutes away. Lost gardens of Heligan only 35 minutes away. Great location.
Would highly recommend staying at this B & B. This is a return visit for us, really impressed when we came for a short break and was really pleased to be able to stay again.

Room Tip: We have stayed in Estuary and Garden rooms, both equally immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for making a return visit to us at Elba. We are pleased you found our location ideal for visiting gardens, the beaches and the local harbours. We felt you made the most of your stay here and of course were fortunate with the good weather. So glad you enjoyed your breakfasts - in particular the toast from home made bread and of course our home made marmalade :-)

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again at some point in the future.

Kind regards, Chris and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We enjoyed a fabulous two days in this lovely little B&B in July 2014. With easy access to Polzeath, Rock and Padstow its ideally located as well. Chris and her husband Ken have turned their family home into a cosy, immaculate and very comfortable B&B which will suit even the most discerning customer! The rooms are spacious, immaculately clean and no detail has been left out. The bathrooms are equally spotless and kitted out with luxurious soaps, bath and shower gels. The rooms are tastefully decorated and on arrival you are greeted with a homely welcome and plenty of information about the house and surrounding area. The breakfasts are fantastic and cooked fresh and be sure to try the home made bread. we would recommend this place to anyone and hope to be back sometime soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Wow! What a fabulous review Tim, thank you! I enjoyed reading your comprehensive comments, we couldn't have asked for a better description of what we are offering. Hope you and Camilla enjoyed the wedding and Camilla survived on 'those' shoes!

It would be lovely to see you here again, you never know you may need that mini break you spoke about before too long! You know you can find peace and quiet here; you may like to try one of our other cosy rooms for a change!

Hope all goes well for you both in 3 months time.

Kind regards
Chris and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Loved the Garden room with view of the back yard garden. House is nicely refitted with upscale fittings. Wide breakfast choices including salmon! A bit off the path, but close enough to town (Wadebridge).Good base for visiting Port Isaac.

Room Tip: Ask for the Garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracefromborrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Grace - thank you for your review of Elba. We're pleased to hear you 'loved' the Garden room the most recent of our rooms to be refurbished (earlier this year). We are also glad you enjoyed breakfast.
We consider we are in a good position for visiting the popular places you went to such as Port Isaac, slightly north of us and Padstow, just to the south. Being outside the town centre, just off the A39 means most parts of Cornwall are within easy reach. Another advantage of our quiet location is it is far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be peaceful and yet near enough to access the great variety of restaurants and shops in the town.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your break away taking advantage of the excellent weather we are having this year.
Kind regards, Chris and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Lovely place to stay. Great location. Chris & Ken are great hosts; room has everything you could want. Luxury Hotel accommodation in a B&B. exceptional value for money.
Would highly recommend and would local to return one day. A shame that we stayed at the end if our holiday, not the beginning.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol209953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi Carol, thank you for your review of Elba. Short and succinct; a few words that said so much! Praise indeed! Ken and I appreciate you posting this review and hope to meet you again in the future when you may be able to take the opportunity to stay with us longer.
Thank you once again. Kind regards. Chris and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Couldn't have hoped for a better place! I needed a place for my family to stay before and after our May wedding that was close to us in Wadebridge, and after much searching for a place that would accommodate 6 adults and a child, I ran across Elba's website. Chris replied almost right away and was so flexible and accommodating! My family, most of whom had never been to England, instantly loved their rooms and hosts, and as soon as we picked them up each morning we heard how delicious each person's breakfast was, how they were trying new foods and loving them, and how wonderfully welcome they felt. In the midst of organizing the final details and holding the wedding, it was absolutely wonderful to know that my family were in good hands and were so well looked after. Huge thanks to Chris and Ken for everything; the Elba is our go-to accommodations in Wadebridge from now on, and we're happy to call them new friends!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Hello Heather - it was a joy to have your family to stay at what was a very important time of your life. It worked out so well that they could take all the rooms and be free to move through our house as if they were in their own home. Your family were a joy to host, they were so excited telling Ken and me where they had been and sharing with us their numerous :-) pictures including the fun ones!

At breakfast there was a real family atmosphere with everyone so relaxed always looking at someone else's plate to see what they had. I'm really pleased they were willing to try the new foods that I brought in each morning (including your brother who admitted to being reluctant to eat certain foods) - they were all very appreciative.

You made the delightful gesture of bringing us some of the wedding flowers, thank you. I was very proud to display them in the hall for others to enjoy too. A lovely reminder of having you all in our home.

We look forward to welcoming our new friends to our home again and we are keeping in touch already through Facebook and emails.

Thank you for your review of Elba.
With our very best wishes to you all
Chris and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wadebridge hotels
1.6 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#25 of 26 in Wadebridge
69 reviews
4.3 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
970 reviews
2.0 mi away
Halfway House Inn
Halfway House Inn
#1 of 4 in St Issey
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
311 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 26 in Wadebridge
248 reviews
4.1 mi away
Costislost Organic B&B
Costislost Organic B&B
#3 of 26 in Wadebridge
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Bed & Breakfast

Address: Elba Elba Off CROSSROADS | Whitecross, Wadebridge PL27 7JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wadebridge
Price Range: $116 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elba Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elba B&B has 3 spacious guest bedrooms ALL recently refurbished. Free off road parking and generous breakfasts. Elba, with its stunning views, is situated in a tranquil area near to the Royal Cornwall Showground on the outskirts of Wadebridge. The Camel Trail is a short walk from Elba leading to Padstow or Wadebridge and Bodmin. The nearby beautiful sandy beaches can be easily reached by car or bus. Elba B&B is in an ideal location for touring Cornwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elba Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Bed & Breakfast Wadebridge, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing