We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem - great B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elba Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elba Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 26 Wadebridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Lovely place to stay. Great location. Chris & Ken are great hosts; room has everything you could want. Luxury Hotel accommodation in a B&B. exceptional value for money.
Would highly recommend and would local to return one day. A shame that we stayed at the end if our holiday, not the beginning.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol209953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hi Carol, thank you for your review of Elba. Short and succinct; a few words that said so much! Praise indeed! Ken and I appreciate you posting this review and hope to meet you again in the future when you may be able to take the opportunity to stay with us longer.
Thank you once again. Kind regards. Chris and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
79
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Couldn't have hoped for a better place! I needed a place for my family to stay before and after our May wedding that was close to us in Wadebridge, and after much searching for a place that would accommodate 6 adults and a child, I ran across Elba's website. Chris replied almost right away and was so flexible and accommodating! My family, most of whom had never been to England, instantly loved their rooms and hosts, and as soon as we picked them up each morning we heard how delicious each person's breakfast was, how they were trying new foods and loving them, and how wonderfully welcome they felt. In the midst of organizing the final details and holding the wedding, it was absolutely wonderful to know that my family were in good hands and were so well looked after. Huge thanks to Chris and Ken for everything; the Elba is our go-to accommodations in Wadebridge from now on, and we're happy to call them new friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello Heather - it was a joy to have your family to stay at what was a very important time of your life. It worked out so well that they could take all the rooms and be free to move through our house as if they were in their own home. Your family were a joy to host, they were so excited telling Ken and me where they had been and sharing with us their numerous :-) pictures including the fun ones!

At breakfast there was a real family atmosphere with everyone so relaxed always looking at someone else's plate to see what they had. I'm really pleased they were willing to try the new foods that I brought in each morning (including your brother who admitted to being reluctant to eat certain foods) - they were all very appreciative.

You made the delightful gesture of bringing us some of the wedding flowers, thank you. I was very proud to display them in the hall for others to enjoy too. A lovely reminder of having you all in our home.

We look forward to welcoming our new friends to our home again and we are keeping in touch already through Facebook and emails.

Thank you for your review of Elba.
With our very best wishes to you all
Chris and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The 4 of us have just spent 2 nights staying with Chris and Ken at their "Elba" Bed and Breakfast. We went down to experience the Royal Cornwall Show (without the traffic jams!!) and had a most fantastic weekend. From the very start both Chris and Ken were the most perfect hosts, both rooms were fantastic, spotlessly clean and all the "little" extras had been catered for, even down to the wine stopper in the room!! The location of Elba is fantastic for the RCS - we literally crossed the road straight into the show ground and the "local" pub was just a 5 min walk down a very straight country road and the evening meals served their were delicious.

Chris and Ken couldn't have been any more helpful and the breakfast was fantastic - all freshly cooked to order and beautifully presented with local produce.

If you are looking for a warm, friendly, spotlessly clean, relaxed place to stay then you certainly don't have to look any further than staying with Chris and Ken at "Elba". We had a fantastic weekend from start to finish - the RCS was amazing and the ease and convenience of staying at Elba just added to our enjoyment.

Thank you Chris and Ken for helping to make it all so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teedee116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Hi Theresa and gang! You are certainly a lively group of people and we loved having you to stay. We are so pleased we were able to accommodate you at the last minute due to an unforeseen cancellation at such a prime time. Luck was certainly with the 4 of you as accommodation so close to the Showground is much sought after.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Trip Advisor and in our Visitors' Book. We were certainly glowing after reading that!
We look forward to welcoming you to Elba on another of your adventures!
Very best wishes
Chris and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We loved our stay at Elba bnb. Friendly and warm welcome from Chris, who makes the best Cornish breakfast (all local prouduce or made herself!). The Estuary Room was perfect, so comfortable and clean, and everything you need to make it as relaxing as possible. Not to mention the stunning views. Great location to get to anywhere in Cornwall.

Couldn't recommend this place enough! Hopefully we'll be back soon ourselves!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Elissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Hi Liz - A belated thanks for your review of Elba. I don't know what happened to my first response - I've queried it with Trip Advisor!
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted you enjoyed the various aspects of your stay with us which was apparent from your positive feedback :-)
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Chris and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I spent a delightful 2 days with Chris and Ken at their bed and breakfast. The room was lovely, spotless and they had thought of every little extra to make life on the road comfortable. Best of all Chris is a wonderful cook, she accommodated our vegan life style and even experimented making us blueberry muffins and in the morning vegan pancakes which she had never made before. We were impressed with her creativity and thoughtfulness. If we ever visit Cornwall again, we will be sure to return to their bed and breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello Catherine - Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were appreciative of our facilities. I relished the challenge of cooking to suit your vegan lifestyle and also ensuring you had dairy free alternatives to enjoy. The vegan pancakes were a first for me and I was grateful for the little tips you were happy to share. The next time we have guests following a vegan diet I shall again offer pancakes. Practice makes perfect!
It is a compliment to hear you would stay with us again if you return to Cornwall. It was a shame the winds were so strong at the time of your walking visit when just a day or two later it was calm and sunny with hardly a cloud.
Ken and I admired your energy and sincerely hope you continue to get the best out of walking through various regions of the UK.
Very best wishes and thank you again. Chris and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at Elba and what a great place. Room bright and tastefully furnished. Great sleep in such a comfortable bed. Breakfast amazing with freshly prepared fruit as well as cooked available. Great location for touring the area. Chris a very attentive hostess and nothing too much trouble.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovelyliz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Liz, thank you so much for your review, we are really pleased you had a comfortable stay and everything was to your liking. The weather was a real bonus and you took advantage walking different parts of the Camel Trail. We hope next time you feel the need to have a relaxing break that you consider staying with us at Elba. We look forward to meeting you again. Kind regards
Chris and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Elba B&B for one night. I was attending a wedding at The Royal Cornwall Showground and the Elba is perfectly placed. Chris and Ken are perfect hosts (even giving me a lift to the Church for the wedding ceremony!) and made me feel very welcome. I stayed in the Edmonton but all three rooms are beautifully set up. The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite has a lovely big shower (so often a let down in lesser B&B's). The breakfast was amazing, all you can expect from a quality B&B and then some: fresh fruit salad, choice of cereals, the best full English breakfast I've ever had with local sausages and bacon, and toast with homemade marmalade, OJ and tea! If I cannot find an excuse to comeback, then I will be recommending Chris and Ken's hospitality to all!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Tom - it was a pleasure to meet you last weekend, we were pleased the weather was on your side for the Wedding. It makes us happy to know that our guests are having a good experience of their visit to North Cornwall. Thank you so much for the review you have written about Elba. We really do appreciate you finding time to think about your stay to provide feedback for us and to benefit future visitors considering where they might stay.
We look forward to meeting you and your wife at some time in the near future.
Very best wishes Chris and Ken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wadebridge hotels
4.2 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.5 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
Wadebridge Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 26 in Wadebridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Costislost
Costislost
#3 of 26 in Wadebridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bridge on Wool
Bridge on Wool
#10 of 26 in Wadebridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Halfway House Inn
Halfway House Inn
#1 of 4 in St Issey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Bed & Breakfast

Property: Elba Bed & Breakfast
Address: Elba Elba Off CROSSROADS | Whitecross, Wadebridge PL27 7JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elba Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elba B&B has 3 spacious guest bedrooms ALL recently refurbished. Free off road parking and generous breakfasts. Elba, with its stunning views, is situated in a tranquil area near to the Royal Cornwall Showground on the outskirts of Wadebridge. The Camel Trail is a short walk from Elba leading to Padstow or Wadebridge and Bodmin. The nearby beautiful sandy beaches can be easily reached by car or bus. Elba B&B is in an ideal location for touring Cornwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Elba Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Bed & Breakfast Wadebridge, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing