We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elba Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 26 Wadebridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Uckfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Lovely people nothing too much trouble.Made very welcome including the cat. Excellent room (Estuary) views to Padstow. Everything you need was there. Very clean and excellent breakfast.
Booked us dinner at local pub only 5 mins walk and gave us torches for safety during walk back.

Room Tip: Garden room was en suite but estuary room had private bath next door.Dressing gown provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conley_elba, Owner at Elba Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi Elissa, thank you for your review of Elba B&B. So pleased you were happy with your stay especially as you were initially planning to stay in Padstow. We are only a few miles away from the coast. You were fortunate the available room was the one with the best view looking across to the Camel Estuary, Padstow, Rock and the sea!

We are always pleased when guests enjoy their full cornish breakfast including Ken's homemade bread! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, you can explore further and once again sample our local produce.

Kind regards, Chris and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
87
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elba and would warmly recommend it. The accomodation was extremely comfortable and absolutely spotless with super views! Chris and Ken were perfect hosts- very friendly, welcoming and helpful about local attractions and booking us a table at the local pub! Our breakfasts were delicious with local produce and home-made bread.
Elba is in a perfect location to enjoy the beautiful north cornish coast and a perfect b&b!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Easter we stayed at the Elba and had a wonderfull surprise. Very friendly hosts Chris and Ken. We were shown to the ensuite room which was spotless and atractive decore. Very good tray of tea etc. and we were given fresh milk and home made cake, all very nice indeed. A very spacious room and bathroom with exelent shower.
Breakfast was exelent no wonder they have an award very deserved nothing was too much trouble. Must congratulate Ken for his wonderful bread he made, and Chris homed made marmalade and jam. hopefuly we will stay again one day.
Very convenint for the Cornwall Show Ground. we must recomend the Quarryman Inn close by

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetsueD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely long weekend away celebrating a 'milestone' birthday. Chris greeted us as we drove in and made us feel right at home. The bedroom was very nicely presented, and spotless, as was the en-suite. It was nice and spacious with lovely views out the windows. It was so nice and convenient for all the places we wanted to go. Ken and Chris are so friendly and made you feel so comfortable and welcome.The breakfasts were excellent. We had a great meal at the Quarryman's Inn just up the road and enjoyed going to the cinema in Wadebridge afterwards. We would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay again if going to the same area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bidingen Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The B&B from Chris & Ken is a place to feel comfortable. I got a warm welcome and an excellent service. The room was absolutely lovely and I enjoyed every minute of my stay. During my trip through the UK was the Elba B&B the most pleasent place I've stayed. Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This B&B is spotless and the room was very comfortable. The room looked out over the river estuary and was very quiet and peaceful. Chris and Ken have worked hard to ensure everything is perfect for your stay, beautiful linens, great breakfast. There is a pub walking distance from the B&B where we had a great dinner. Chris even provided a flash light to ensure our safety when walking home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We've stayed in many hotels that don't offer anything like as good a service as you get at the Elba B&B. The house fealt like a home from home, the room we stayed in was perfect and Chris looked after us from start to finish. If we are ever in the area again we will stay here for sure. Thanks very much!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the GArden Room and the views were beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Wadebridge
Travelodge Wadebridge
#2 of 4 in Wadebridge
372 reviews
4.3 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
947 reviews
6.3 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
288 reviews
2.9 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
4.8 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Bed & Breakfast

Property: Elba Bed & Breakfast
Address: Elba Elba Off CROSSROADS | Whitecross, Wadebridge PL27 7JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wadebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elba Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elba B&B has 3 spacious guest bedrooms ALL recently refurbished. Free off road parking and generous breakfasts. Elba, with its stunning views, is situated in a tranquil area near to the Royal Cornwall Showground on the outskirts of Wadebridge. The Camel Trail is a short walk from Elba leading to Padstow or Wadebridge and Bodmin. The nearby beautiful sandy beaches can be easily reached by car or bus. Elba B&B is in an ideal location for touring Cornwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Elba Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Bed & Breakfast Wadebridge, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing