We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Glasshouse Restaurant - CLOSED

The Glasshouse Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Telephone +44 (0)1208 814800
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“very nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the Glasshouse. We started our meal before 7pm, so had the promotional tapas to share, (when purchasing a bottle of wine). The meal was very nice, but the portions were not generous. We found other restaurants in the area gave a more grown-up sized meal.
We found the staff to be attentive and helpful, and the food was hot and delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    69
    35
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Isaac, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have eaten many times at the Glass House and have not been disappointed. Food is always excellent and there is a good choice on the Menu with a Specials Board. It is always spotless and the staff are very attentive. It is the best place to eat in Wadebridge on a sunny day with a wonderful outdoor seating area. It also caters well for children.

I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant and will be returning soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine2437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very quick service, a bonus with a hungry toddler! Lovely food and staff helpful and friendly as always! Will definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kernowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxing Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spent a relaxing lunch catching up with friends at The Glasshouse. Lovely food - my friend and I had Duck Confit - amount was enough for me as I am on a diet but my friend thought it could have been a bit more - portion was more the size of a starter. My partner had the Curry of the Day which he thoroughly enjoyed. My friend's husband had the Belly Pork which looked good.

Thought it was a good menu - lots of choice.

Was not harassed for taking our time - staff very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shebee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great evening, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

6 of us went for dinner last week and the food was excellent all three courses. Service was excellent, couldn't fault it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CornwallDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glasshouse Restaurant also viewed

Wadebridge, Cornwall
 
Wadebridge, Cornwall
Wadebridge, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing