We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely break!”
other travelers have booked this property
A retreat where guest can be as lazy or as energetic as they please
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A retreat where guest can be as lazy or as energetic as they please
The balcony and view over the woods Furnished to a very high standard throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
A retreat where guest can be as lazy or as energetic as they please
The balcony and view over the woods
Furnished to a very high standard throughout
Dining area
Great open-plan design to maximise space
Oak framed
The en-suite bathroom
The shower/bath
The kitchen area
The kitchen area
The view through the entrance door
The patio and the lawn and woods beyond
Oak cladding
The bluebells in Spring
The woods immediately behind The Studio
The dining area with fresh flowers on arrival.
The view from the king size bed towards the kitchen area.
The patio and lawn to the rear of the studio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Heathfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BESpaniel...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely break!”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Thank you for a wonderful short stay. We arrived to some homemade scones and tea which was very much appreciated! The property was lovely and there were some really nice touches, everything had been thought of. Fabulous hosts who made us feel at home and we will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2018
Thanks for your kind words Caroline and we hope that your dog(s) did well at the dog show! Glad that you enjoyed yourself whilst at the studio despite having to rush around somewhat and we look forward to a return visit. Best wishes. Paul and Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraKenne...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Booked this studio for my birthday with my other half for 2 nights and 3 days and it was just what we needed. Was greeted by Paul and some scones (they were amazing thank you to whoever made them) who was a lovely host and very attentive.
There was everything you needed in the studio including a folder with everything you could know about the room and the area in general including best places to eat and visit. It was beautiful and peaceful yet there is a Sainsbury’s about a mile away, Co-Ops, Heathfield village all 5 min drive away.
The surrounding woods were lovely took many walks and never came across the same place twice!
We were also visited a few times by a lovely little ginger lady called Peach who I was very close to taking home with me..
My only comment is that the purple blinds didn’t block out the light too well in the mornings but a good sleep mask would counter that.
We want to come back again and again so will most likely see you again in the winter!
Thank you Paul!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Dear Sara and Luke, thanks for your kind words and so glad that you had a great time whilst here and we had no idea that Peach our ginger cat was so attentive and looked after you! I will look at your comment about the blackout situation and hope to see you again at some stage. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvine
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW. Absolutely GORGEOUS”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I absolutely LOVED our stay here. It's super dog friendly. I've never felt sorry to leave a place but I was sorry to leave The Studio Garden. The hosts are SO friendly. What a stunning location. It is set in woodland which is a delight to walk round. The property itself is a joy to stay in and SO relaxing. There are steps up to the accommodation. There is nowhere I'd rather be. I loved everything about it. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely words about the studio-we do try to make it the best holiday possible for our guests and their dogs where applicable, of course. Hope to see you all on another occasion perhaps? Very best wished. Paul and Joanna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTIN B...
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful weekend break”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Martin, Jackie and Trigger the dog had a wonderful stay at The Garden Studio. The welcome from both Jo and Paul was genuine and we were made to feel like valued guests. The studio had everything we wanted and more. Very spacious and comfortable. Lovely walks in the woods behind with Trigger. Scones with jam and cream was a very nice touch upon arrival. Spent both days of our stay out walking on Geocache trails in the lovely countryside in the Heathfield area, taking in Vines Cross, Warbleton, Rushlake Green, Old Heathfield and Punnetts Town. Nice meal on Sunday evening at, 'The Runt and Tun' nearby. Unpretentious but the roast dinner on a Sunday is lovely. Ate at 'The Star' Old Heathfield on the Monday evening. You pay a bit extra but a truly lovely meal especially if you can sit in the garden on a nice evening.
A truly lovely and relaxing stay. Trigger got home, jumped in his basket and has been curled up ever since. One very content dog.
Thank you Jo and Paul for such a lovely break.
Martin, Jackie and Trigger.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Wow, you certainly made the most of your time here and thanks both for your kind words about The Stusio but also your recommendations to other guests for the local hostelries! If you haven't exhausted all of the local Geocaches in the locality we would be pleased to welcome you all again or just come for a well earned rest!! Very best wishes. Paul & Joanna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Thanks for your appreciation of The Studio and we hope to see you all again. Best wishes. Paul & Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staffordshire
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and it is nice to know that our efforts to make the studio the best it can be for location, equipment and value for money is so appreciated by our many guests. We look forward to your return visit. Best wishes. Paul & Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan D
1 review
“Perfect lodge to relax in an ideal setting”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location to explore East Sussex - the lodge is ideal for a couple (and dog) looking to escape the city life style, whilst the owners do everything they can to ensure your stay is perfect! The lodges rear garden leads down to a pond which is set in a beautiful woodland - if you look closely you can see deer, a turtle and all kinds of wildlife. Would definitely return to this peaceful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
Thank you so much and we hope to see you on a return visit! We thought the resident turtle had passed on so well spotted and that's clearly where all the frog spawn has gone regrettably!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing