We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iwood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Heathfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous B&B”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A truly fabulous stay with friends for a wedding locally. Audrey and Jack very welcoming (as if we were old friends) and full of helpful advice about local facilities. Rooms were clean and comfortable, offering all we needed, with terrific views. Atmosphere friendly and relaxed, with a superb choice of breakfast to start the day. More thna happy to recommend this as "a must" for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey m, Owner at Iwood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let others know what your experience at Iwood has been like. The views are really quite stunning from the bedroom down to the coast and over the Channel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we might see you again one day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
43
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a pretty good impression of Iwood when I booked, due to the friendly phone chat I had with Audrey. This was confirmed by the warm and genuine welcome from Audrey and Jack. The lovely clean room was matched by the relaxed, excellent and informal service offered by our hosts. A tasty substantial breakfast was served on a communal table shared with other guests, encouraging convivial conversation. If I was asked by friends where to stay in Heathfield I would have absolutley no hesitation in recommending this wonderful establishment. Thank you Audrey and Jack for making us feel so welcome and enhancing our holiday experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey m, Owner at Iwood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about Iwood with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and warm atmosphere Iwood offers guests. It would be lovely to see you here again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a fantastic B&B. Audrey and Jack are friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, with all of the features you would expect and included secure storage for our cycles. My wife and I were cycling the route from Three Bridges to Hastings, along the National Cycle Routes 21 & 2, and stopped off for a night after the rolling(!) hills of Rotherfield and Mayfield. The B&B was situated about 200 metres from the trail and has a great local pub for an evening meal.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning on returning, when we muster up enough courage to try the London-Paris cycle trip, which travels along the same route.

Tip: Try the homemade jam at breakfast. It was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whistleblower72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey m, Owner at Iwood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We were really pleased to be able to offer you comfortable accommodation after your tiring cycle ride and following that up with a trip to the local pub for food and beverage sounds ideal. It is kind of you to comment on the homemade jam - this season's picking and jam making has been really successful. We would love to see you back here again following the "Avenue Verte" when you feel up to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed in. Audrey and Jack were so friendly and welcoming, I felt right at home. The rooms were incredibly comfortable with a flat screen tv, digital radio and tea tray with some very yummy biscuits. The views from the dining room and conservatory were fantastic. There was a wide choice of breakfast options and the cooked breakfast was delicious. I cannot recommend this bed and breakfast highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey m, Owner at Iwood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
It was great having you stay for a few days and sharing your news every evening. It is so lovely when guests appreciate Iwood and what we offer here so thank you for sharing this with future guests. Do keep in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The perfect B and B? Probably. Spotless and superb hospitality, Audrey and Jack make it home from home with a cracking breakfast to set you up for the day. Everything from the beds to the towels were so comfortable, every B and B owner should set their standards to match. Thanks guys and hope to see you again.

Room Tip: i stayed in the room with the balcony, perfect to sit outside in the quiet of the late evening with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sicobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey m, Owner at Iwood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for posting such a great report about Iwood. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and if our breakfast set you up for the day then that is our treat. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from a night at Iwood, both Audrey & Jack made us feel very welcome, room was lovely, clean and very comfortable. It was raining so we were given a lift into town, now that's what I call customer service!! Many thanks, would have no hesitation in recommending Iwood or returning again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey m, Owner at Iwood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on our Trip Advisor page. We are so pleased when people share their experience at Iwood with others and particularly when you have enjoyed your stay so much. It really was no trouble giving you a lift on such a stormy night. Hope to see you again at Iwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have always thought a really good B&B is preferable to a hotel and the Iwood certainly proves this point.

I had a business meeting first think Monday morning so needed somewhere in the locality for the Sunday night. I booked a double room with en suite bathroom. Being 6' 2" a decent side bed was a must and I wasn't disappointed neither with the size of the bed nor the comfort. Light , bright and airy room impeccably clean, good size towels and excellent shower in the bathroom. Added bonuses were 1 The private balcony with table and 2 chairs with views over the well-tended garden, 3,The quality of the produce served for the traditional English breakfast and the rapidity and punctuality of the service. 4 Jack and Audrey the couple who own and run this establishment could not have done more to help me from booking taxis to allowing me to leave my bag for later pickup a truly enjoyable experience that I can unreservedly recommend.
They really do take running their small business very seriously.
I paid £60.00 and consider it money well spent.

Room Tip: The double with en suite and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey m, Owner at Iwood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We enjoy what we do and that helps enormously when running a B&B - to get such a positive review which will be shared with other guests is "icing on the cake". We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the bed, room and food met your expectations. If we are able to help with anything else then that makes us feel good too. Hope you will be back sometime to sample our hospitality once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heathfield
6.2 mi away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
1,430 reviews
7.0 mi away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,173 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Horsted Place
Horsted Place
#2 of 2 in Little Horsted
225 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Forge
The Forge
#1 of 1 in Halland
167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thimbles
Thimbles
#2 of 7 in Heathfield
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iwood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iwood Bed & Breakfast

Property: Iwood Bed & Breakfast
Address: Iwood Mutton Hall Lane, Heathfield TN21 8NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Heathfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Heathfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iwood offers a warm, friendly welcome to guests looking for a relaxed, peaceful bed and breakfast. Set in a no through road Iwood is only a 10 minute walk from local shops and restaurants. All rooms are ensuite and the deluxe twin room has its own balcony. Each room is well furnished and comes with courtesy tray, wi-fi, flatscreen tv/dvd, clock radio with ipod/iphone dock, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. All linen and fluffy towels are provided. Guests are welcome to use the garden to enhance their stay or sit in the tranquil conservatory. Breakfast can be chosen from a wide selection on a menu to suit everyone. There is a fridge and microwave in the dining room for the convenience of guests who would like to bring their own food in to eat in the evening. Crockery etc is all provided. We also offer secure storage for bicycles and motorbikes overnight and off-road parking for cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Iwood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iwood Bed & Breakfast East Sussex/Heathfield, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing