We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home at the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Master bedroom with sea views
Double
Twin bedroom with sea views
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerald C
1 review
“Home from Home at the beach”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a very spacious well equipped house with fantastic views of the sea from the main rooms and two of the upstairs bedrooms. We like the separate dining room and sun room in particular. It is so relaxing in the morning to wake up to the sound of the sea and to have breakfast with the backdrop of the beach. The house is very comfortable and it is the perfect holiday house so it is not difficult to feel at home here.. This has been our third year at The Gulls and we hope to spend many more holidays there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
We are looking forward to seeing you again next year , as always it is a pleasure to have you and your family stay atThe Gulls
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sholm407
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect location for our annual holiday.”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Ideal location for a family holiday. Views from the sitting room and conservatory are quite magnificent. The beach is a delight. Shops and restaurants are minutes away and one of the best pubs ever "The Auld Hoose" is less than 100 yards from the door!
We've been there nine years in a row and have already booked for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
We look forward to seeing you and your family again this year.
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander51...
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were here for a week at the beginning of Easter holidays. We just had an incredible time at 'The Gulls' accommodation and we wished we could have stayed there for longer.
The accommodation was immaculate and spacious and had everything you need . One of the things that makes this place so special is the stunning views from the majority of the rooms in the flat. The Glass room especially which has to be the best place in NB to sit and chill with a glass of wine!
Other bonuses of the flat with a our young family was the car parking space as well as the direct beach access.It takes 2 mins to walk to the high street and we loved trying all the different cafes and restaurants throughout the week!We particularly enjoyed the lobster shack down at the harbour for fresh as you can get fish and the cocktails at the Herringbone bar/restaurant !
We almost booked a holiday abroad but we are so glad we didn't as the Gulls provided us with such a relaxing and enjoyable week we were looking for.We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed The Gulls and look forward to welcoming you back again.
North Berwick is definitely the place to visit for a family seaside holiday
kind regards
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imogenand...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab apartment in fab location”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a find! Can't recommend this place highly enough.
Good sized rooms, great facilities, amazing views and unrivalled location - right on the beach, but only a stones throw from the high street.
Not sure who enjoyed it more - the kids or the adults

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
The Gulls is located right on the sea front in North Berwick and so really is perfect for a beach holiday for all the family., with private access to the beach, perfect for an early morning walk on the beach or perhaps a swim ! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachside perfection”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in this fantastic apartment for a week in April. I can't recommend it highly enough. We were there with my two year old and one year old and the accommodation was incredibly family friendly with a cot and high chair provided. The views were absolutely stunning, and the location ideal with private beach access. There's loads to do in the area for all ages, and we are already desperate to return. Many thanks The Gulls!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your review, we would love to welcome you all back for another family holiday at The Gulls

Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian J
Bridge of Weir, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great house right on the beach”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This house has a great location,overlooking the harbour but so close to the beach. This house is very well appointed with wonderful views over Firdra light house and the Bass rock. The big minus for this house is that it does not have a dishwasher , us snobs. Location perfect with own private access to the beach, this house also boasts of a wonderful sun room over looking the beach. North Berwick has a great deal to offer, great bars and fab restaurants, loads of walks and lots to see and visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No dishwasher
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
Thank you for your review and we have great news. We have a brand new dishwasher ! We realized that guests would like to have this in place and so the owners of The Gulls have put this in place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing