We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
A stormy day in North Berwick
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr David...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Superb accommodation and love North Berwick .
Have no reservations recommending this place to anybody.
Will definitely be coming back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
David and Vicky were superb guests - they left the apartment spotless. Many thanks to you both - I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahandn...
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“PERFECTION! Especially for families with small children.”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Where to even begin? The moment we walked in, we booked another night, making our stay in North Berwick 4 nights, 5 days. This apartment is literally everything we needed and wanted and was perfect form our little boys, aged 4.5 and 10 months. Martin has thought of everything and I cannot express my gratitude to him for how accommodating he has been and how comfortable he has made the flat for young children. Here’s a little synopsis of what we got up to NB with young kids! Of course we walked the beach (just steps from our door! Also loved the shovels and buckets in the flat) and we loved the waves in the later afternoon. I found a drop in playgroup at the community Centre and there is a soft play room at the rec enter that is open daily. We hiked the Law and saw the roaming ponies. We visited Tantallon Castle (a must do!) and we had a fish supper or two at the North Berwick Fry and pastries from Bostock. Mostly we ate in (Nisa was our fav grocer) and looked longingly in at the cozy pubs and the lovely restaurants (ha). Even a week here, I don’t feel ready to leave but I guess that means we’ll just have to come back. Thanks again Martin!! You’ve spoiled us with your hospitality and our other Airb&b’s likely won’t even compare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
A big thank you to Sarah and Niall (and Logan and Cameron)! We look forward to welcoming you all back again sometime soon. Cheers Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain R
1 review
“Weekend break”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great central location. Luxury apartment. Thoughtful touches throughout. Will return as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
539amberc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding flat and location for a holiday!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful week stay in this flat. Outstanding welcome and communication throughout our holiday. The location is perfect on a quiet street just minutes walk to everything - shops, beach, golf, restaurants, pubs. And a very short, easy train ride into Edinburgh. The location was perfect and the accommodation had everything we needed and more! Already planning our next trip back since we had such a perfect holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes B
Whitley Bay
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment with everything you could need - and more - pristine condition and around corner from sea.”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent apartment with superior facilities and a host of things provided not given anywhere else. It is luxuriously appointed and could not be more central for sea, shops, restaurants and car parks. Martin is a most attentive host and nothing is too much trouble for him.It was a tonic to stay here. Ideal for a relaxing time or else in a good place to visit Edinburgh and other places of interest.
We will come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JM_Bundle
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect little place in North Berwick”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Martin has gone above and beyond to put together an immaculate, flexible and thoughtful place situated round the corner from the sea in North Berwick. He was friendly and attentive throughout the process, replying promptly to emails and, on arrival, giving a thorough tour of the flat with all its details and gadgets. This was an ideal place to enjoy a quiet Hogmanay. Thank you very much, Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Hi Joy and Tony - Thank you very much for your great review. I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay over the new year. Hope to see you again sometime soon! All the best Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian179...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect apartment beautifully decorated Very well equipped kitchen it has a George Forman Grill a coffee pod machine as well as all the usual appliances. Very comfortable bed and lovely towelling bath robes. Martin was there to greet us and show us round He made us feel very welcome. There was also a bottle of wine, a bottle of beer, milk, Coke, bread cereals and other assorted goodies. To sum it up this is one of the very best apartments we have ever stayed in.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Hi Marian - Thank you very much for your excellent review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We continue to make improvements to the apartment by reinvesting in it. I hope to see you again sometime soon! Best regards Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing